Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Buy It!
Seriously, just buy it!

If you like Jimmy Cliff, reggae and or ska you wont be disappointed. It is produced by Tim Armstrong, the lead singer of Rancid (hence the Ruby Soho cover).

I genuinely like every song on the album and I dont own many albums that I can honestly say that about.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. R. G. Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... Cliff has to be one of my all time favourite artists. This album is good undoubtedly
Jimmy Cliff has to be one of my all time favourite artists. This album is good undoubtedly. The problem here is that the stuff Jimmy was doing in the sixties and seventies was so iconic that he has given himself too much to live up to. I have to say the older stuff wins out, despite or perhaps because of the more modern production on Rebirth.
Published 5 months ago by Curtis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars ... Cliff has to be one of my all time favourite artists. This album is good undoubtedly, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
Jimmy Cliff has to be one of my all time favourite artists. This album is good undoubtedly. The problem here is that the stuff Jimmy was doing in the sixties and seventies was so iconic that he has given himself too much to live up to. I have to say the older stuff wins out, despite or perhaps because of the more modern production on Rebirth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Buy It!, 8 May 2014
By 
Mr. R. G. Brown (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
Seriously, just buy it!

If you like Jimmy Cliff, reggae and or ska you wont be disappointed. It is produced by Tim Armstrong, the lead singer of Rancid (hence the Ruby Soho cover).

I genuinely like every song on the album and I dont own many albums that I can honestly say that about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it!, 6 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. H. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
Jimmy's getting on a bit now and the years of his heyday were well before I was born but this album says something to me ,and if you've got half a brain for a lyric or half a grasp of rhythm, it'll do something for you. Upon the first listen two things become clear: 1) Jimmy has something to say about the world we live in and 2) he still knows how to say it. Some of this is pure joy. Check out his version of "Guns of Brixton" in particular. Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Album from the King of Reggae, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
Wow... what a fantastic album - some really great tunes on here - Jimmy Cliff really goes back to his roots on this CD, but keeps the fresh feel to all of the tunes. All the songs are instantly catchy but still grow on you even more over time... Its really hard to pick a favourite, I guess it depends what I feel like when listening to this CD - Great lyrics, music, production and amazing lead vocals from Jimmy Cliff as ever. A definite must have :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like A Well Aged Whisky, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
FABULOUS he's great even after all those years in the Music business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KING OF KINGS BACK ON FORM, 21 July 2012
By 
Mr. M. Green "jettboy" (aldridge wmids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
This new album really puts Jimmy Cliff back on top ,nearly all the songs are in the same vein as the sort of stuff that made Jimmy popular before . The album is a real return to form after a few mis-steps with polished modern reggae albums of late . If you like Jimmy Cliff you will love this ..I do !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 July 2012
By 
Del Finch "Del Finch" (Rudloe, Wilts, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
Magnificent. Every track is magical. It's the reggae album of The Summer That Never Was, but it'll bring the sunshine in to your life. An uplifting treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rebirth (Audio CD)
Brought this on request for my brother,who loved it and recommends it highly. Great service and pristine item.Good gift purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rebirth
Rebirth by Jimmy Cliff
Buy MP3 Album£8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews