Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice budget gaming CPU
For the price range, you can't go wrong. I've paired this with a 7870 and everything run's fantastic, sadly most games aren't heavily threaded so they don't take advantage of multiple cores which is why i opted for the dual core with 4 threads. I'm expecting a performance hit when I'm going to play planetside 2 and BF3 multiplayer as these can use all the resources of a...
Published 20 months ago by Adam Goodwin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh Processor
Not great, consider an i5.
Published 21 days ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice budget gaming CPU, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
For the price range, you can't go wrong. I've paired this with a 7870 and everything run's fantastic, sadly most games aren't heavily threaded so they don't take advantage of multiple cores which is why i opted for the dual core with 4 threads. I'm expecting a performance hit when I'm going to play planetside 2 and BF3 multiplayer as these can use all the resources of a quad core. Overall, it's an awesome buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
It works and its fast. What else can you say about it, this is a lot of CPU for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 3 Jan 2014
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
I got this card for a budget gaming PC build and it is awesome.
The stock cooler is actually pretty good and the CPU itself is surprisingly powerful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Speed, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
Nice punchy CPU for it's cost. Using it on file share and backup machine, also some music and video streaming. Works like a charm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with the performance of this relatively cheap CPU, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Paul Howarth (Sale, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
I bought this to go with an Asus P8H61-MX USB3 motherboard as a replacement for a dead ABit AN8-32X motherboard on my children's computer (one of my old cast-offs), and coupled it with 8 GB of Crucial DDR3 PC3-12800 RAM (2x 4 GB sticks). Putting that in the carcass of the dead machine (which was running Fedora Linux) resurrected it and resulted in a very respectable machine for an upgrade cost of under 200. Needless to say I was very happy with the result and it runs faster than I'd expected (my usual machine is an i7). My son no longer pesters me to use my machine because his own is too slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Budget CPU, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
Purchased this for my new budget PC and am very impressed. Fast and runs cool for the money. Easily overclockable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little CPU, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Master CM Rockliffe (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
Cheap and low power, yet it packs a punch! The perfect CPU for a budget SFF build? This is(was) it! Haswell is obviously the one to get now, but if you can pick up a second hand one for 50 quid, go for it! I used this for gaming with a 7850 and it coped 100%. Recently upgraded to a i5 and 760 because I'm doing music production and needed extra horsepower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy a quad core?!, 24 Sep 2012
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
This is a fantastic CPU, almost certainly the fastest dual core you can buy (apart from the other ivy bridge i3s, but what difference does 1Ghz make?). The difference between this and my brother's AMD Phenom x4 in terms of performance on games that are traditionally cpu intensive like GTA IV, is negligble. With a fast enough graphics card you can run it on max settings no problem. And as for games where you just need one or 2 fast cores (most games), my system is faster (we are both using graphics cards in the same price range).
So if you dont want to splash out on an i5 but you still want a powerful Intel processor, look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its an intel, what do you expect?, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
works flawlessly as you would expect. boot time on windows 7 (till start button is visible) is 16 seconds, in combination with crucial m4 SSD. The only thing that is average is the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i3, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intel Core i3-3220 3300GHz 3MB Cache Socket LGA1155 Desktop CPU Box (Personal Computers)
it good it alrit 4 gaming
i glay bf4 n bfh on it but need a card 2 play most games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews