Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Great value, big screen, free map updates for life. The satnav holder which comes with it is excellent aswell. Definitely recommend!
Published 15 months ago by Mr. B. Shields

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this and the model following are total JUNK. They ...
this and the model following are total JUNK. They have difficulty in working. The 'latest' maps are at least 2 years old and it is cheaper to purchase an AA or RAC map to get you to your destination. What do Mio say to the outdated maps - 'please WAIT till we update'. Who buys a unit that is up-to-date 2 years behind.
Do not trash your cash on this purchase
Published 2 months ago by M'feet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. B. Shields (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
Great value, big screen, free map updates for life. The satnav holder which comes with it is excellent aswell. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sat nav - easy to use, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
I bought this to replace one I'd had stolen. I find it easy to use and the big screen makes it easy to see. It's good for showing you what lane you need to be in at motorway junctions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works very well, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
Bought this for my Dad. hes in his 70's and a technophobe but he had no problem using it (once i explained "You need to hit Go".
the list of local attractions is great too. Warning to people with front heated screens - there is a warnng that this is a problem my dads mondeo has a heated front screen and it took a bit longer to get a signal. Comes with cigarette lighter power cable
I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this and the model following are total JUNK. They ..., 19 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
this and the model following are total JUNK. They have difficulty in working. The 'latest' maps are at least 2 years old and it is cheaper to purchase an AA or RAC map to get you to your destination. What do Mio say to the outdated maps - 'please WAIT till we update'. Who buys a unit that is up-to-date 2 years behind.
Do not trash your cash on this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best 5" sat nav, 3 Dec. 2014
i wont use any other than Mio Spirit, best 5" sat nav, it also learns from you if you know better shortcuts and remembers next time,
also points of interests nearby useful for, fuel,eating, hospitals!! never get stuck!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars however sometimes it takes you through longer and unnecessary routes even after changing settings about quicker route or ..., 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
Its ok if you have an idea of where you are heading,however sometimes it takes you through longer and unnecessary routes even after changing settings about quicker route or shortest route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it now i can go further afield...., 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
love the design my husband has one of this make and you can't go wrong!! I keep borrowing it (or did) until I bought myself this one not used it yet but sure it will be fine only thing is the cd that comes with it wont download for some reason but not found that to be a problem yet ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really good., 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
Its really worth having. brand new, really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waste of money ! I am sorry I couldn`t rate only a quarter of star !!!

MINUSES:
1]. The maps are not updated, so you have to on www.mio.com and to buy the recent maps. On top of this, for UK maps= you have to pay £56;
2]. The destination is not accurate. The MIO M613LM will drive you with an error of nearly 1/4 mile and then you have to find out yourself the address ! This sat nav is unable to drive me home (!?) but with an error of nearly 600 m. (nearly a half of mile)
3]. The software is very poor, with less options: If you want to set as destination a cross of 2 streets - you cannot;
4]. If you miss the right exit in a roundabout, the sat nav will not re-routing you, but will turn you back in that roundabout= waste of time, petrol and a lot of nervs !!
5]. After you have been set a destination and you want to choose from Fastest/Easiest/Economical the MIO M613LM will offer you NO DETAILS about which way you will go. For example if you`re in London and you want to go the other side of Thames but not through the Blackwell Tunnel (A12), you have no chance to check the route the sat nav choose it.
And many other minuses.
I bought another sat-nav, using IGo maps and it`s brilliant.

My advice: don`t waste your money for this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
R. Willis "Ramses" (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mio Moov M613LM UK & ireland MAPS 5-Inch IQ Routes Sat Nav with Free Lifetime Map Updates (Electronics)
The voice gets broken every now and again and the pronunciation is poor, but it boots up quick and is very accurate apart from wanting to lead us off the M27 at the A31 Cadenham junction and re-join on the M271 even though the M27 is complete between those junctions. I haven't tried to upload the latest (free) maps yet.
The touch screen work well. Average value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews