Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
21
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.26
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2014
The reason I only gave it 3 stars is because it was a bit slow and boring in some parts but the plot was exciting and kept me on the edge of my seat. There was the occasional predictable part but it ended on yet another cliff hanger. I defiantly recommend reading this book. It had action,drama and a lot of romance. I liked how Fin and Ash took turns to tell the story but I did find in some parts I was just waiting for it to get back to Ash only because her parts were more... exciting!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
the Twist and Turns in this book are Phenomenal Brenda kept me on my toes in this Second instalment in the Mer-Tales Series .. Ash and Fins relationship is put to the Test .the Action is always just their on the knifes Edge .. the Characters are complex and full of intrigue and even Fear .. i would Love to be a Mermaid living in Natatoria along with all the Mers its sounds like a wonderful place to live xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
The continuing story of Fin and Ash didn't sparkle as much as the first book, which is a shame as I was so looking forward to reading this, but was disappointed with the storyline.

I thought it was a bit tedious in places but in order to find out what happens next in the 3rd book I have persevered with it, and thankful I am that I did, as I can now get the last book in this series, I just hope it's better than this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Following Everblue, Evergreen is the second novel in Brenda Pandos' Mer Tales series. There are currently two more books in this series, Everlost and Evermore.

Fin - a merman - and Ash - a girl - are promised, and struggling to be apart from each other. Ash is at home in Tahoe, whilst Fin is with his parents in the safe house in Florida.

At the safe house, Fin meets the lost princess, Galadriel. She ran away from home, and has a number of boys attached to her. But who is her real mate? Where is he?

Desperate to get back to Ash, Fin decides to head back to Tahoe while his parents are away. Galadriel insists on tagging along, as her mate is apparently in that area as well. But when they arrive, they are met with more trouble than they expected...

And to top it all off, it turns out that maybe Prince Azor isn't of royal blood at all. In fact, Ash isn't even human...

Again, this is a very cheesy, romantic tale. Again, having the male as a mer is a nice touch, and the whole switch-up with the royal merlings was quite a shock. However, Pandos has a tendency to include a lot of questions in the form of the characters' thoughts, rather than leave little details and possibilities up to the readers' imagination. For example, having already hinted at the fact that Galadriel is promised, I really don't think there's any need for Fin to think to himself: Is she promised? Who to? This series isn't really my cup of tea, but I still wouldn't say it's bad at all. There are a few grammatical mistakes, pieces of missing punctuation and the such, giving the book a sort of unprofessional, amateur feel. But the plots are pretty good, even if there wasn't as much action in this sequel as I'd have liked. I think this book also deserves 3 stars out of 5, like Everblue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
I bought this book and read it in one day as once I started reading it I couldn't put it down. I have bought the next book in the series and I cannot wait to wait and see what happens to fin and ash and the other characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
this book is my favourite in the whole series!!! i loved the beginning, middle AND end!! i dont think it will ever be as perfect as the mortal instruments for me but it is still pretty close
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Ok, the first was great so I got this one but the novelty wears off and it's more than easy to get really annoyed by the childish choices of most characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I love this boo just as much as the first although Alot is going on it's still easy to follow I highly recommend it if you love a love story in a fantasy world xxx it's a must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Good story. This one made me laugh. The adventures of Fin & Galadriel was really funny. Ash on the other hand had her mini adventure. But it made the book very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
It's an amazing book and I would recommend to anyone who loves mermaids. It's full of adventures and romance and whoever likes that then this is the book for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.