Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant remaster, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
I have the original double album from 1971 which I think is great. Over the years I have listened to a few different versions of Superstar, but to my mind they never sound as good. This remastered version of the original is fantastic with great sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Superstar By Far, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
In common with other reviewers, I've heard many different versions of this musical, and have to agree that this is the best. My brother had a cassette tape of this version which I borrowed and wore out. Think that must have been about 35 years ago. The casting is superb, an eclectic blend of styles which combine to form something perfect. So delighted this version has been re-released so I can re-live the times when I was a teenager digging his first "rock" album. Whilst watching the current TV show with my wife, I have struggled to pick a potential winner, mainly because everyone gets compared to Gillan's Jesus, and therefore they all fall short by some distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stage version, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
Bought this by mistake while looking for the fim version. Although the remastering improves the sound, my preferred version is the original film so I don't enjoy this as much. I did see the original stage show and find this doesn't capture the 'in house atmosphere' that made the stage show so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superstar, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. John A. Ferguson "JFerg" (Northumberland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
Excellent way to receive music. The quality of the recording was of the highest standard and i would recommend purchase if you are interested in this musical. V v v
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 70's classic, 22 July 2013
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
Amazing album gillan at his best just a pity Gary glitter is on it (paul raven) hate ti think he may get royalties from it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An oldie,But goldie., 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
I'm not a fan of lloyd-webber/rice, But this album is superb, I still have this on vinyl but decided to plump for the mp3 version, Glad I did. The musicianship and vocals are way above the artists of today. -FACT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALW at his best, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) (MP3 Download)
I don't know much about many other musicals but I have loved this album since I first heard it in the 70's. I watched the stage version at the Palace theatre back in the day and this evokes so many memories of an amazingly powerful show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition)
Jesus Christ Superstar (2012 Digitally Re-Mastered Edition) by Jesus Christ Superstar - The Original Studio Cast
Buy MP3 Album10.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews