Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2010
Been horse riding since I was 4 (so thats 17years now) No matter how good you are (at anything) you can always improve. Purchased this book to keep at the stables, just as a quick reminder for anything (lesson planning isnt always easy). Has all the basics. Recommend to anyone wanting to refresh their memory and to anyone who wants some guide when schooling their horse/pony, as I said planning what to do isnt always easy.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2001
By using this book, I have managed to stop a horse from taking off with me on the left rein, when I ask him to canter. Every time I asked him to canter he took off with me. By using selected pages in this book, I used various flatwork exercises to retrain him and stop him from taking off. I would recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
This is a good book for basic knowledge. Good starting point for beginners, however for more advanced work I would recommend a more detailed book. This one offers goods clear pictures.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
my daughters have ponies and loved this book, they take it to riding school to practice whats in book

exellent for more intermediate or advanced riders
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Very useful aid for schooling and exercising in the correct way. Useful for both novice and experienced riders to improve the ability of horse and rider.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2011
I was very disappointed with this book, there we hardly any useful excercises, they even the novice of riders wouldn't already know.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Like all the Threshold series, it's well explained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Very useful little book. Easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Clear to read with excellent pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
useful tips. Arrived very promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)