Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I really like this book. Does depend on what your looking for. I was just looking for something simple, giving the overall picture, nothing too hardcore as i've never really looked into horse anatomy before (humans, yes). If you're on the same wave length that I am then I would highly recommend this book.
Published on 8 Dec 2010 by BlackJack

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but basic
Like a lot of book in this series I found this book clearly written and informative, with good use of diagrams/illustrations. However I found it very basic and (like a few books in this series) over priced. I was quite disappointed with this purchase as I expected a more in-depth overview of equine anatomy.
Published on 22 Dec 2011 by MollyG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but basic, 22 Dec 2011
Like a lot of book in this series I found this book clearly written and informative, with good use of diagrams/illustrations. However I found it very basic and (like a few books in this series) over priced. I was quite disappointed with this purchase as I expected a more in-depth overview of equine anatomy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 Dec 2010
I really like this book. Does depend on what your looking for. I was just looking for something simple, giving the overall picture, nothing too hardcore as i've never really looked into horse anatomy before (humans, yes). If you're on the same wave length that I am then I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable for all horse and pony users, 16 July 2008
By 
Mrs. Ann M. Lodygowski (UK and Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As an animal communicator I use this book every day finding out where their problems,and able to pin point the areas if it is the skeletal muscular or internal systems .
I recommend it to all my clients fom Calgary to New Zealand so they can understand how the body of the horse functions especially the muscles ( often poeple cannot understand and think a horse is being stubborn when it is telling you my muscles hurt and I cannot bend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a great reference tool, basic yet informative. Just experienced a lame horse and this book will now always be close to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic grounding, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Ms Belle (Blackrock, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always with the Threshold picture guides, this is a good basic book for understanding the anatomy of the horse, doesn't go into huge detail, but that's not what these guides re designed for. Well worth it for a general overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful basic book, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little book for basic systems....I use it for training students for exams, easy to follow, clear diagrams and not bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent detailing, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FUNCTIONAL ANATOMY (Threshold Picture Guides) (Kindle Edition)
Very useful reference for anyone who owns or is involved with management of equines, would highly recommend to students in particular or anyone looking to increase their knowledge of this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Equine Anatomy, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very detailed with excellent diagrams which are easy to interpret and understand. Very helpful for veterinary medicine and veterinary nursing students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful for inside and out of horse, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, with lots of detail, used it for my HOC Level 3 and 4, now using it for Stage 2 BHS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great building block, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FUNCTIONAL ANATOMY (Threshold Picture Guides) (Kindle Edition)
Well written and very easy to understand and very affordable, I would recommend to grooms and equine friends a like. Clear diagrams that add learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf60315c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews