Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!!!!
These are the best Dre headphones i've used for the given price range, they have extraordianry noise cancellation without the need to put the volume to the top, great quality, durability, flexibility and more then anything else; extremely sleek. My verdict and complete satisfaction point was, if you tired of being on the bus, train, street, shopping centre, then this will...
Published 16 months ago by Mo

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars maybe the best sound experience ever
the beats by dre mixr may after rumors only be a little brother of the pro. but i think "Jr." has got some trick up in the sleeve.
with its small structure and it "bulletproof" body it may be the senior instead of the junior.
this little piece of music equipment is far more powerful then any headphone i have ever tried. it literary blows' the pros, solos and the...
Published on 30 Oct 2011 by crogmaeb


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!!!!, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are the best Dre headphones i've used for the given price range, they have extraordianry noise cancellation without the need to put the volume to the top, great quality, durability, flexibility and more then anything else; extremely sleek. My verdict and complete satisfaction point was, if you tired of being on the bus, train, street, shopping centre, then this will do you proud, no distractions, full emersion into music or film watching. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Oct 2012
Didn't actually get these from amazon but thought it might be useful for others to see how i rate them given that there are no reviews up currently - I have a couple of sets of headphones and was given these as a present. They are without a doubt the best pair i currently have. I owned a pair of solo beats and wasn't hugely impressed as i think on the whole, beats are hugely overrated as a brand, and there are better options out there. Having said that, these are incredible. They are comfortable, robust, surprisingly noise isolating, and have a very crisp clear sound. Particularly when listening to more artificial sounds, although they hold up well when listening to more acoustic and studio recorded tracks also. Frankly these make the solo beats look and sound like a toy. It is very hard to criticise this product. Two negatives i would mention are that for periods of extended use your ears can get abit sore, although admittedly you would have to have them on for hours. The only other drawback is the steep price, as i think there are other headphones out there that may be cheaper and exhibit comparable sound quality. I do think these are the nicer looking headphones out there which is also a bonus, as many are pretty ugly.

Overall - I highly recommend, as ultimately you do get what you pay for. These are incredible to listen to and very durable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Mixrs are the Beats to get, 17 Dec 2012
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr On-Ear Headphones - White (Electronics)
I recently came into some money and had wanted Beats for ages so I looked at the details on the Beats website, Amazon reviews and Youtube videos as well as listening to all the Beats models, whether that be a friends or the ones on display in a shop. After doing that and taking into consideration factors such as price, durability, sound, comfort, accessories, sound leakage, outside noise cancelling etc I decided that the Mixrs are the Beats to get if you're after some Beats.

The Beats Mixrs are very good looking pair of headphones like most Beats ( the Beats Executives didn't do it for me) and are also very durable, you're only breaking these headphones if you do it purposely or accidentally run them over. They are the love child of the Solos and Pros and therefore carry certain advantages that each of those models carried individually. The Solos are the cheapest of the Beats and as a result of that the Mixrs are the second cheapest despite having a lot of the qualities that the Pros possess. The sound matches the Pros and they're both less focused on bass then the Studios and Solos and have better overall sound quality. The Mixrs have two dual inputs like the Pros meaning you can plug one of you're two cables (DJ with coiled end and 1/4 inch adapter as well as a control talk, Solos only come with control talk) into either side of the headphones. Two dual inputs also give you the option to daisy-chain, meaning someone else can plug their headphones into the spare input and listen to what you're listening, rather then having to share a pair of ear buds between you.

The ear cups also swivel 270 degrees meaning if someone talks to you there is no need to turn your music off or hit the mute button like the Studios, you can just pop one ear cup on the side of your head and listen and chat at the same time. Also the in terms of sound leakage the Mixrs do a great job of keeping your music private. I played a song at full volume and put them on my head (not on my ears, my drums would have burst) and even though my sisters could hear the music they couldn't name a tune or hear the lyrics word for word. The Studios are appalling in that department and you only need the volume at roughly 40% to start singing along. The Studios also need batteries because they come with an outside noise cancelling feature which would be a good feature if you didn't need the batteries to listen to your music on it's own. Even though the Mixrs don't come with that feature they block outside noise pretty well anyway, my granddad was banging nails into the wall and I only realised because the noise made my nan jump. The Studios are almost a bigger version of the Solos with an extra cable and 1/4 inch adapter.

The Beats Wireless are exactly the same as the Studios accept you don't need the control talk cable, but the sound quality is better when using the cable then it is without it, so I didn't see the point in getting Wireless if I would use the cable more often then not. Lastly the Pros are more durable then the Mixrs and have a very good feature where you can lock the DJ cable into the headphone so you can't accidently yank it out. However the Pros are heavier and it comes with a pouch rather then a proper case like the Mixrs (the Mixrs have the best case, only breaking it if you stamp on it) and both the Mixrs and Pros are not as comfortable as the Solos and Studios. The main reason I would go with the Mixrs, though, over the Pros though is the price, taking into consideration that there isn't much more that could make the Pros worth and extra and 130 if they're both at there normal retail price. Also at this current moment the black Pros are 350 where as the whites are 209.

Why not 5 stars for the Mixrs then? Well they're not the perfect Beats, none of them are. The Mixrs are not very comfortable model but will become more comfortable if stretched out over an extended period of time when you know you're not going to listen to them. I suggest turning the box they come in on it's side and using that. Other then that a very good set of headphones and I heard things in my music I didn't even know was there before listening to these. Then again the most expensive headphones I owned before these were a set of 20 Skullcandys. Just sort the comfort out and they're very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound, can get a little uncomfortable., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sound is fantastic and clear. The bass is very strong, so dance music is great, however it is still solid when it comes to playing lighter stuff like folk and reggae.

I will say they can become a little more uncomfortable. It may be because it is pushing the ends of my glasses into my head, which obviously won't affect some people. Although I will say because they are quite tight they don't move around much, which is a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect Beats, 2 Mar 2013
I've had these Beats Mixr for around 3 months. They are fantastic headphones and to me the best looking of the beats range currently. The headphones are more suitable for Dance and Rap music because of the awesome bass, but don't be put off if you listen to pop/rock as they still sound excellent.

The design of beats are very attractive, elegant and stylish. They sit 'on the ear' as apposed to 'over it'. However, this for me is the only drawback of these headphones. They are very very uncomfortable and took weeks of use to sort of get use to them, having used the SOLO HD's previously which were very comfortable. I think it's mainly due to the hard cushion on the ear cups, which perhaps they could fix if they update these headphones in future.

The headband is especially good, its very strong and you can bend it and put force on it and it should never break, its superb quality. The carry case is another positive as the Mixr's includes a hard case, which is much better if you take these out with you.

Another feature I like is the swivel ear design, mainly for DJs but handy if you're on the computer, on the bus, etc and you still need to hear whats going on around you or your talking to someone. You can also daisy chain these headphones if you like, and basically share what your listening to by plugging in the persons earphones in to the mixrs; as the mixrs have too input jacks; one on each side, which is another useful feature.

Overall a 4/5 - probably a 4.5 if i could give it, a slight mark off only because of the uncomfortable ear cups, other than that, they're perfect and i wouldn't change a single thing with these. Like i said, you do get use to the harsh fit after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good headphone, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr On-Ear Headphones - White (Electronics)
The only problem I have with these is they're a little tight on your ears and can feel uncomfortable. Sound wise I am very happy they definately do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars maybe the best sound experience ever, 30 Oct 2011
the beats by dre mixr may after rumors only be a little brother of the pro. but i think "Jr." has got some trick up in the sleeve.
with its small structure and it "bulletproof" body it may be the senior instead of the junior.
this little piece of music equipment is far more powerful then any headphone i have ever tried. it literary blows' the pros, solos and the studios away.
and the good thing is that the power that is needed to run this piece of music miracle is the same level of the jack-stick that is provided on the iphone, ipod and ipad. not like the pros where they need lets say 6 volts and the music player only give 3-4. the mixrs need between 3-4 volt and the music player gives between 3-4 volt.
i can recommend the mixrs to people how makes music and listen to music. no need to be a dj this headphones are the best of both world. the music makers and the music listeners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great over the ear headphones!!!, 16 Nov 2012
Having previously had the in-ear Bose headphones, I had long been in the market for something a little more substantial especially for those long haul journeys. Having searched the market for sometime I ended purchasing these on an impromptu basis at the Airport, I couldn't recommend them high enough - great crisp sound, a solid punch that relates well to a range of different music and excellent for film/video. The feel and look of these is more understated than the other Monster Beats and in my opinion a stronger look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love them and use them all the time. Easy to carry around, good sound and look stylish.
Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beats Ear-headphones, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr On-Ear Headphones - White (Electronics)
Fathers day gift, he loves it as can use to DJ on decks.
Looks cool too :)
Arrived super quick, and well worth the price, no complaints so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa5a67c8)

This product

Beats by Dr. Dre Mixr On-Ear Headphones - White
209.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews