Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars87
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: 127 mm bend radius|Change
Price:£19.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 September 2014
I have owned a couple of Dremels and have a lot of accessories. This flexible shaft is probably the single most useful accessory that I have, and it lives almost permanently on my Dremel.

To start with, it makes holding the Dremel much easier, especially if you need to use it for prolonged periods. It is small enough to hold like a pen, making detailed work like engraving far easier and more controlled. It also has a chuck locking button on it, so that you can dispense with the little spanner when changing tools - just press the button to lock the chuck in place, and then with your other hand you just unscrew the chuck - simples! The small size of the handpiece also means that it is far easier to work in small spaces and at awkward angles, and I find myself using the Dremel to do jobs that I would never have even considered attempting without the flexible shaft. Recently I was trying to remove some old central heating copper pipes from under the floor boards, but could not get anything into the gap to cut the pipe. Even my standard plumbers pipe cutter (tiny version) was too bulky to rotate all the way around the pipe. Step forward the Dremel with flexible shaft and cutting disk - I was able to get this under the boards, along side the pipe and it was cut in seconds. I highly recommend this product to all Dremel owners
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Its a good addition for the dremel BUT if your tool gets snagged, caught or lodged the shaft will snap!
I have just snapped my 2nd one so am going to buy a different brand.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As with most Dremel products, this flexi shaft is well constructed and nicely designed. It is easy to handle and makes polishing and cutting so much easier than using the Dremel Tool, which can become quite heavy when using for lengthy periods of time. Very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Very useful addition to a Dremmel.

Works with most dremmel variants and is easy to fit (you remove the chuck, add a small converter and then screw the shaft on, then re-use the drill bit at the end of the shaft), as you will likely be using smaller tools an adjustable multi-chuck is also a good addition.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Many problems, poorly made.

The brake/lock button is either broken, jammed or practically fake, depressing only a fraction of a millimetre whether attached to my Dremel 8200 or not. It has a very minor friction-braking effect, but not one adequate to stop the rotation of the core, so you can't fit a new tool to the flexshaft without reaching back to the actual tool and using its own brake, however the distance between this brake-point and the tip of the flex shaft makes the fitting difficult to achieve due to the shaft itself bending.

The fit to the main tool is flimsy, and when detached the core either slips into the flex shaft and gets lost, or slips out many inches beyond the fitting and has to be threaded back in.

The tool isn't well assembled internally, or lubricated, leading to it taxing the base tool considerably, reducing battery life and the strength of the tool in usage.

Meanwhile as the flex shaft has no proper fittings you can't use more comfortable grips.

Ultimately, I usually end up just using the bulky 8200 by hand anyway, because the flex shaft makes things little easier - or sometimes a lot harder.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Got this for my Dremel wanted to get into engraving on glass, metal, stone, plastic.

Awesome built quality but that's dremel for you. Very comfortable in the hand almost freehand feel. Worth getting the dremel workstation to go with this so the dremel is mounted out the way and the flexi shaft is being held for you.

Cracking purchase and worth every penny but also dremels awesome built quality.

If your serious about dremel then this is a must buy simples.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
I would really like an on/off switch on the shaft rather than having to go back to the main Dremel unit - good though. I would also say that it does drain the Dremel of power quite quickly if you are using the battery powered unit.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Well apart from the product not working on arrival the item was replaced by amazon on a next day delivery service. The new product was perfect and does what its ment to do. And very good quality.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
This is an excellent addition to my Dremel 8200 (Cordless). Easily connects to the spindle end of my Dremel by removing the original collet and screwing the end of this flexible shaft in its place.
The pen like design makes glass engraving in fine detail much easier than trying to do it with the full size Dremel.
Just keep in mind that the flexible shaft has a minimum bend radius- meaning that if the bend is too tight it could damage/snap the internal rotating cable.
I've got it all set up by hanging the Dremel above my work station and letting the flexible shaft hand down with minimal bend so that the shaft rotates freely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
for the price and the name,should make the internal drive cable more flexible but stronger at the same time,this is the second one that hasnt lasted more than a few months
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)