Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good... Impressed
Collecting some gold rings has never been so much fun or so challenging!...

This is a good game, and one that I would happily pay for. My husband gets a lot of the apps of the day, and this is probably the best he has downloaded so far.

It is challenging, and the levels do seem to get quite difficult. You have to be able to think ahead a little bit...
Published 3 months ago by SM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I prefer Quell
Got to level 5 before being annoyed senseless and as soon as this review is submitted the game will be deleted.
I liked the schoolbook graphics; the music wasn't totally annoying; but I hated the game play of rotating playing pieces.
I really wanted to like this game but l don't. It hasn't got the elegance or tranquility of Quell - and no, I'm not a game...
Published 3 months ago by StarDreamer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good... Impressed, 1 May 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Collecting some gold rings has never been so much fun or so challenging!...

This is a good game, and one that I would happily pay for. My husband gets a lot of the apps of the day, and this is probably the best he has downloaded so far.

It is challenging, and the levels do seem to get quite difficult. You have to be able to think ahead a little bit and work out the best routes in advance.

I also like the fact that you can create your own.

This is quite a rare game in that it is not asking you to make any in game purchases / spend any money to progress, which I really like.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sketch based puzzle game, 1 May 2014
By 
J. Morris "Josh" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Ichi follows a little yellow dot as it bounces around inside of blue lines, the dot travels in a straight line and bounces off of the rotatable red triangles at 90 and continues along its path. The aim of the game is to collect all of the gold rings inside the mathematics-square-paper area in the minimum amount of rotations of the red triangles.

This all sounds pretty easy to begin with but the levels get increasingly complex; involving drawing new lines on the fly, teleporting the dot across the page and destructible objects that disappear after one 'bounce' of the dot. Meaning that there is an awful lot to think about. The game uses Amazon Game Circle for an achievement based reward system and best of all, once you have beaten all of the levels, there is the level-builder. You can take your knowledge from the set levels and develop ones of your own that you can share with the Ichi 'community' via game circle and also play theirs. At this point; there are around 1500+ user-created levels that are then ranked & rated by the players.

It's a simple game that really makes you think on the complex levels and is wrapped up in a great menu system and level constructor. A really well-built app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Innovative fun, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Innovative game play, simple to get to grips with (my 8 year old plays it) but getting the top scores requires some careful planning. Will keep me interested for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Challenging!, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. C. Templeton (Troon, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Ichi is a brilliant game that challenging your mind. The game start easy then it can go hard very fast then slows down again, just as your getting in your stride it throws it real tough levels.

It can take me from a few seconds to a few minutes or even many tries before I complete the level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 65 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little game, 19 Dec 2012
By 
The Emperor (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
This is a quick and easy game to start playing but it does get pretty challenging. There are a huge number of levels to play and you can also create your own. It was also great to play a game that doesn't subject you to the hard sell. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Great little game with cool graphics - currently still playing through the levels on it but so far so good and certainly makes the ole grey matter work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Nice simple idea similar to a very old Commodore pet game in pre high res. Graphics _(anyone else remember). Nicely designed and drawn,I suspect this could become very compulsive. Good , thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
Very good and addictive, it's simplicity and easy party make it really laid back and good 2 enjoy + it's free, win, win
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Raven - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
This is a good game, simple layout and uncluttered.
Starts easy getting harder with each level.
By tapping blocks to rotate them you can deflect ball
onto targets in the least amount of taps
Enjoyed playing it, can't see me deleting it from my kindle .
Worth getting while it is free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, fun, challenging to master, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ichi (App)
What a great fun little game this is.
You need to create a path using angles to get a ball into a hole.
The concept is so simple yet completing all the levels requires just enough thinking for it to be a fun challenge without being too much of a frustration.
The game ramps up the difficulty level at an appropriate, challenging yet achievable rate.
I got this as the free download of the day but would definitely have been ok paying a couple of pounds for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ichi
Ichi by Stolen Couch Games
0.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews