Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sanei tablet
Absolutely brilliant product for the money does everything an I pad does. The firm I bought from (DracoTek) were also brilliant as the charger stopped working and after an email to them they immediatly sent a new one. So in summary superb product and supeerb firm.
Published on 18 Oct. 2012 by J. Harrison

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This item was sold and is not fit for purpose
I now need Amazon to assiat me with this. This company is selling defective tablets and then on asking to retun thay are giving an address in Chian for the return. To send this item Traked is £15.20 however the real issue is that China will not accept any items with a Lithium battery in the package, even if this is batter is connected to a device. Therefore you can not...
Published 21 months ago by Michael Edward Jones


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sanei tablet, 18 Oct. 2012
By 
J. Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
Absolutely brilliant product for the money does everything an I pad does. The firm I bought from (DracoTek) were also brilliant as the charger stopped working and after an email to them they immediatly sent a new one. So in summary superb product and supeerb firm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Well Pleased!, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
This was my first tablet and I am very pleased with it. Smooth playback of high resolution and high bitrate videos. Fluid action on 3D games such as Bards Tale. Plenty of storage space but if you like lots of music, video files and play larger 3D games I recommend a 16GB Micro SD Card, you can get them for under a tenner at the moment.

Can't really fault this tablet it does everything I wanted and does it smoothly. It comes from China and questions arise of language, well mine was set up for English UK language options, with UK Google Play installed which updated itself on first launch, everything was set up fine to start up from the box for a UK user. The only issue I found was that if visiting the Google market from within an app itself, it takes you to the Chinese market. This hasn't been a problem though, I just get what I want by visiting the installed Google play app. All of the icons, displays, features and apps on the Tablet are set up for UK users.

One thing I discovered was that there was a folder on the internal SD card which had Chinese characters in its name. It's basically a bundle of software to install. On inspection the folder contained applications which also had Chinese characters in their file names. I used Google translate with the file names to see what they were; apps such as the Angry Birds game, office software and other stuff. I didn't test these apps to see if they were English varieties as I didn't want them installed anyway, I removed the whole folder and stored it on my PC without any problems.
It's nice that the tablet doesn't come with preinstalled apps that you won't use and can't get rid of, I had to install the facebook app myself for example. All of the installed apps are common and useful stock apps such as Google Mail etc, and like I say are all catered for the UK market.

The version of Android 4.04 (Ice Cream Sandwich) is impressive compared to my phone's resident 2.1 (Eclair). Very good application structure and the overall layout of the Tablets functions make it a joy to use.

Comes boxed with:
A USB data cable for transferring files to\from PC.
A USB power cable for charging the battery via PC USB.
A USB OTG adaptor enabling the connection of devices with standard size USB plugs and OTG (On The Go) technology, so you can connect one of those USB keyboard cases.
A Mains charger. (A small unit but has 2 flat pins, so it comes with a 3 pin mains adapter for UK usage, that's what makes it bulky, but I am ok with it).
Earphones. These are the 'harder' style ear buds. They sound ok but I prefer the rubber in-ear type for preferred sound and noise isolation.

Recommended Apps that I acquired from Google Play:
'MX Player' for video playback, nice options and hardware codecs (Free with non interfering adverts).
'PlayerPro' for music playback. I use PowerAmp on my phone but it wasn't supported, this has EQ, gapless playback and cross fading options (Around £3 but worth it).
'Equaliser' For adding the function of a 5 band EQ and effects to all system audio, so that watching a video for example has much clearer sound (Free version is usable).
'TweetCaster' If you use Twitter as the official Twitter app wasn't compatible (free).

Of course the stock Android media apps are adequate if you are ok with those.

In summary: A very worthy purchase that has provided me with hours of fun and entertainment already, for a price that I didn't think existed for a piece of hardware such as this. No problems with it coming from China and it supports OTG USB for keyboard cases etc, and is fast and smooth for all media modes.

Edit on 22 February 2015.
I've had this Tablet since October 2012 and it's been great with no problems at all. However it's time to move on and I'm getting something a lot faster and smoother. Over time software and apps etc get more complex and demanding, and I feel this Tablet doesn't run as smooth on todays Android environment. Some of my favourite apps won't run and the Play Store app keeps failing with an error recently after it updated itself. My review still stands and this was a great purchase but I wouldn't recommend it as heartedly as I did nearly 2½ years ago. If you are strapped for cash or it's your very first Tablet it's not 'that' bad, it still plays videos fine and music etc, but overall the Tablet is slow when opening apps, especially the browser or Gmail. It was a very nice bit of kit at a decent price, and it has served me very well indeed, with all sorts of apps and games, and I am very glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
This tablet is very smooth and easy to use, and can play anything i throw at it, you name it the tablet plays it, Also the customer service from LelikTec is second to none. Any queries and they answer within the hour.

Only qualms is that the charger supplied is clunky and ugly so i just got a usb 3 pin charger and use that and also the battery life goes a bit quick for me so i downloaded juice defender though it may just be me because im a power user.
I strongly recommend you wait and buy this from LelikTec as they ship the item fast and can answer any question about the product

5* Product

Update 1/10/12
After using this work of art for some time i have discovered many things to save battery and keep your tablet running so fast a cheetah would feel jealous
1.) Don't download facebook, This is for many reasons, because it starts processes on its own and eats up your battery, and also closing it doesn't work, 10 minutes and its up and running again without your permission. If you feel like you really need facebook you will have to stop its processes to keep the battery life at a good level
2.) everytime you boot your tablet, end processes you won't use or need while your using it, don't worry when you start the app it starts its processes again but remember to close it after you finish! and also monitor your processes aswell as some apps can eat your battery very quickly
3.) download juicedefender to get more out of your batter 4+ hours without really heavy use.
4.) Dim the light all the way down, doesn't make much of a difference this way and saves alot :)

I will update these ASAP when i find more ways :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This item was sold and is not fit for purpose, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
I now need Amazon to assiat me with this. This company is selling defective tablets and then on asking to retun thay are giving an address in Chian for the return. To send this item Traked is £15.20 however the real issue is that China will not accept any items with a Lithium battery in the package, even if this is batter is connected to a device. Therefore you can not eturn this item. This comapny however does have offices in Portsmouth but this is not mentioned. Please be very careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IPad fan, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
Being a keen iPad supporter I was skeptic to how this would compare being an awful lot cheaper but having used both I think for the money you are spending it definitely holds its own, the iPad is quicker yes and feels better yes but I think if this tablet was the price of an iPad youd have a better piece of technology, pound for pound it would beat the iPad I feel. I'm glad I bought it & look forward to many happy uses with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse one, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
I know this tablet was cheap, but I had other one which were cheap, but this one is the worse one,
its stucks so much, so slow with doing everythig, very let down by this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terible, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
the institutions and he notebook where in Japanese took a while to work out how to put it in English , the internet was verry sole for about 2 days until it just stopped working and i had to send it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know HOW TO ROOT, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
ROOTING i rooted this tablet the day i got it, i had search around but i eventually found this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=35495446 it works on the n77 just follow the instructions carefully tried and tested very easy
In the description it said no earphone jack, bad translation or something as it does have an earphone jack, it works pretty well
you can charge the tablet with standard android micro usb, although the other charger, you have to buy is optional
It has an SD card slot which is easily accessible
I have a £400 ipad and latley i have been using this tablet more than my ipad, maybe just becausebthe tablet's new?
The tablet runs efficiently although the battery for lasts tops 3hours and internet surfing can be slow especially compared to an ipad, never the less playing apps is quick and easy
YOU HAVE ACCESS TO THE FULL GOOGLE PLAY STORE
i read some reviews it said the tablet came in chinese, and you had to update the play store and android version, for this was not the cas, it came as if you had bought it locally
THE CAMERA QUALITY IS GOOD it's not something you would use much but does have a lot of effects
has android 4.04 preinstalled
in the box: an OTG cable, to connect usb, something i was looking for very useful, will get to it at the bottom
a micro usb to usb cable for charging and syncing from a computer
earphones, good fit
a usb power adapter to charge off a computer
OTG cable: the device does have a couple of pre-installed apps, one of these is a very useful file manger which, when i connected my usb pen with my movies let me play them, will it actually gave me the option to open it with an app i downloaded called MX player,
You can only connect hard drives if they have their own power source if not use a powered usb hub or a battery backup
Finally the memory, the 8gb hard drive is an internal SD card, you can still connect an SD card, but then sometimes when you want to put things on your SD card e.g. music the machine gets confused to which SD card and chooses the internal one, no biggie, you can still connect an external one, (trying to be very clear, YOU CAN STILL CONNECT ANSD CARD) but it is something to look out for
YAY you can play emulators one app i used was SuperGNES great for super nintendo emulator there's even some emulators for PSP and DS, and of course the typical n64 etc
speed: alright for apps and navigating, for internet, we've got BT infinity and i still cant say its great for internet browsing
*that was long* never written a review as long but thank you for taking some time out of your day to read this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
Got my two nieces one each for xmas! For a 10 year old and 7 year old theyre brilliant. Loads of free apps (which is mainly what theyre used for)! They seem fine on the internet aswell for browsing (Faster than I thought they would be). There were no problems setting them up and as far as i'm aware there have been no freezing or other problems with them. To be honest I dont know what theyre like at downloading and more complicated things, but for what kids want they are brilliant! Anyone wanting a cheaper tablet for youngsters instead of ipads etc that will do everything that they want (play games and browse) cannot go far wrong with this!
Just got another one from another neice for her birthday! Was well pleased with the speed of delivery and it seemed fine when installing some free games for her!

The other two came with a mains charger which was chinese and had a two point pin with an adaptor on the end. This one didnt, but charged from my samsung galaxy ace charger so I ordered one off ebay for a couple of quid for it and it works!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7" inch Ultra thin SANEI n77 fashion 3D allwinner a13 cpu 8GB HDD Android 4.0.4 (Latest Ice Cream Sandwich) PC capacitive multi - touch 5 point screen 1.2 GHZ OTG WIFI 3G Tablet PC Supports Flash 11 by LélikTec (Power Adaptor NOT INCLUDED) (Personal Computers)
This is the second tablet I have to return as there is always something faulty. But anyway, this one was good at first and worked really well but after having it for 5-6 weeks it started freezing a lot and for very long periods of time and the touchscreen would not work a lot of the time and I would have to wait for the battery to drain to turn itself off so I could turn it on again for the touchscreen to work. I would recommend this product to a child just for playing games as it is very slow to do anything else, even going on facebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews