Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool jacket!, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The large is the right size for my shoulders, but it feels a bit baggy everywhere else, which means it is not that warm when inactive. I have not snowboarded in it yet, but then these disadvantages may then become an advantage.
Looks good on, but it does have attachments at the rear of the jacket for trousers which just protrude below the hemline, hardly noticeable, but may show up more on other colours than black, again if snowboarding then not an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look good, but fixed hood could be annoying., 1 Oct 2013
By 
Clashcity Rocker "Clashcity Rocker" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a tall skier this coat fits very well, the XXL one I had is long in the body and arms which is ideal. The colour is nice, more a Blood-red than the picture shows. There is a inner waterproof MP3 pocket. At 5000 Windproof and 5000 waterproof ratings, it's quite clearly and the lower end of the performance ranges, but hopefully should be fine for European skiing where it doesn't get silly cold.

My only concern is the fixed hood which can't be detached. Seems an odd design choice when so many skiers and boarders where helmets these days. Not convinced by this, and it may prove to be an annoying feature in an otherwise fine jacket.

Will update the review when it's been ski-tested.

EDIT: Ski tested, and the jacket was great. nice and warm when used with a couple of base layers, and the hood wasn't annoying in any way (infact, it was big enough to go over my helmet and keep the wind out). Also discovered some hooks in the pockets to attach things like cameras and phones with straps to, so they don't go falling off ski lifts).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Men's Chilam Winter Technical Jacket (Sports Apparel)
Lovley jacket and looks awesome when it comes but i got the small and its an odd shape, baggy in areas and too tight in others, going to try the size up and see how it feels but better to test this one in a shop first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool design and quick dispatch time. I like it., 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item is very good and the material is also very good. I don't know about critically seemed but its interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket and quick delivery, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice jacket, does the job! Check the Animal size chart on the net before to check you buy the right chest size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jacket, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this jacket. I wear it snowboarding and it keeps me warm and dry. It looks really good too and has great features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really warm, 12 Jan 2014
This review is from: Animal Men's Chilam Winter Technical Jacket (Sports Apparel)
A great coat I ordered x large thinking I need a bit of room to wear something warm underneath but wish I ordered the large as quite big sizes. Its awesome lovely quality and very breathable without loosing the heat or waterproof brilliance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine jacket, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jacket is good, keeping warm, wind/waterproof, tested in different conditions(in terms of temperatures), anitex tech is bringing cool features, i am not really skiing or snowboarding, but it's nice for using it in. the number of pockets is good, (including mp3 player pocket and so )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good garment keeps me warm & dry

ideal for those wet cold days especially early mornings

i dont ski but smart enough for everyday use

delivered on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its like wearing a duvet!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very warm, very comfortable and very well made jacket.

Sizing is normal, although if you are unsure just check out the Animal Size Guide. [...]
Would recommend to anyone looking for a big, warm and waterproof jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Animal Men's Chilam Winter Technical Jacket
£68.99 - £96.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews