Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very catching!
I loved this! It had great adventure, and a wonderful mix of old folklore and new-age horror/sci-fi. And I didn't use to be scared of bats...
Published 18 months ago by Evelinn Enoksen

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mix of science fiction and magic
I was given this book free to read and review.
This is I assume a book aimed at younger readers and part of a serial so it is only worth reading if you are going to persevere with the series. Although an interesting story which has an unusual mix of types and although horror/adventure it somehow does not manage to convey the horror or excitement that the story...
Published on 11 Oct. 2012 by Bob


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very catching!, 26 Aug. 2013
By 
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this! It had great adventure, and a wonderful mix of old folklore and new-age horror/sci-fi. And I didn't use to be scared of bats...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars first book in the series, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
this book was good and got better as it progressed,it was a combination of the present all over the country and at the end they were off to another dimension,it has a lot of things in the book that are a bit far fetched unless your like me with a good imagination so for me i couldnt wait to start the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth It, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book! Well worth the money. I have the box set of his work too and enjoyed it immensely. Looking forward to reading more from Tim Flanagan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book after the author started following me on Twitter. I looked at his profile, researched his books, liked what I saw and found that this one was free. A clever ploy on his behalf!

The Moon Stealers is an adventure using a blend of action, myth and science-fiction.

A group of children team up with an intriguing old man to prevent the human race from extinction which is linked with an officer from MI6 investigating a strange meteorite and its properties.

Although this is aimed at the young adult market, it's quite violent in places. Younger readers beware!

With nice action pieces, a smattering of wit and some nice historical references The Moon Stealers was certainly enjoyable and I have already downloaded book 2.

NB: Check out Grieg Beck's books. They're definitely for adults but combine action and science-fiction too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
I was really captivated by the opening chapter. It was really nicely described and easy to read. The book continued to capture my imagination taking me on a twisting turning journey which resolved to leave me excited to start part 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mix of science fiction and magic, 11 Oct. 2012
By 
Bob (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
I was given this book free to read and review.
This is I assume a book aimed at younger readers and part of a serial so it is only worth reading if you are going to persevere with the series. Although an interesting story which has an unusual mix of types and although horror/adventure it somehow does not manage to convey the horror or excitement that the story requires. The actual start of the story has been worked many times with meteorites landing on earth bringing with them an alien bacteria. Where this differs from the others is that the flesh eating bacteria evolves into creatures in a remarkably short time and proceeds to terrorise everyone. Thrown into this are some children, a 1000ish year old knight and a couple of investigators from MI6. The quest in the title is undertaken by the children and the Knight seeking the magic "Silver Bough". No doubt all the strands will come together in later volumes however I do not think the story engaging enough to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why did I buy it?, 13 Aug. 2013
By 
D. Reeves - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
I think this was either very cheap, or free on Kindle; and Iwas new to the world of Kindle, with eyes bigger than my brain. A derivative, poorly written book. Please don't ask me about Book 2 in the series ... oh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 10 July 2012
This review is from: The Moon Stealers and The Quest for the Silver Bough (Fantasy Dystopian Books for Teenagers) (Kindle Edition)
I was very impressed with this book, it is a definite must read with it's imaginative monsters, realistic main characters, science knowledge, mystery and a unique style which keeps you reading. I was especially hooked with the mysterious riddle and the actual moon stealer's themselves who are extremely deadly! This book will not let you down and I cant wait for the sequel!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews