Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£8.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2013
A very good compilation of greatest hits, although a couple of early hits were missing from the sound section of the set. No 'hangin' around' or 'straighten out', but I was pleased to see that 'walk on by ' was the full 6 minute version and not the cut down single version. All in all though very good value at the price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
this is truly a great set to have. with the amazing video The Old Testament for some reason not available on DVD, the 10 videos on the DVD here are must-have things for any Stranglers fan.

yes, the Nice N Sleazy video is the infamous one with the strippers on stage, so be mindful of the age of viewers.

there are more expansive "best of" sets of the band out there, but the CD pretty much covers the well known hits for the casual fan.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
bought as a birthday gift ,recipient really pleased, looking back on our younger days still love this era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Get A Grip .... on this package which includes a selection of their famous hits and some of their videos on a dvd at an extremely good price.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
I bought this CD/DVD mainly for the DVD. While all the songs are widely available on other CDs, and I've already got all the tracks already, I haven't got any Stranglers videos. The sound quality and selection of songs on the CD is fine. The videos are great, I'd not seen most of them in their entirity. They are all from the early years of the Stranglers when Hugh Cornwell was the lead singer. Some are proper videos while others are simply videos of an outdoor concert. The video quality is not up to modern standards, more VHS than DVD, but that reflects the age of the material. It's all very watchable and the sound is good. At £6.99 this CD/DVD seemed good value, I'm completely content with it and I'd recommend it, particularly to those interested in seeing the videos.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Saw the stranglers loads growing up so i thought i'd try to relive my youth.Didn't work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
A great twin combo of cd and dvd excellent from one of the best Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Fantastic, Marvellous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
canny beat the auld stranglers stuff and a cd as well plus naked women dancing forletting loose to
class act
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.