Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars36
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2013
There is not much one can say about bulbs, they either work or they don't.

These are well made and are well packaged by the manufacturer, they are easy to fit, and they work!

What more can we possibly ask for... :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Was quite surprised that these bulbs only lasted a month or so on lights that are only used a few times per week. I was definitely expecting them to last a bit longer. Delivery of the product was very fast though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
arrived in very good time well wrapped and fits perfectly
Surprised how dull the old tubes had become as they had gathered a lot of dust
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Good value lamps when compared with others.
Not sure that the Long Life Lamp Company is a top brand however but they work OK.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Great price compared to the shops, work just as well. What can I say, it's a bulb and it works and it's pretty cheap.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
This is a very good product, and offers a much cheaper affordable alternative to the 400/500 watt bulbs on offer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
I don't think anyone can really shout about a 20% energy saving but at least it's something.

Bulb is a bulb and fits as expected. However, now I hear that LED equivalents exist so will be hoping this will blow so I can upgrade to one of those.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Bought this for our light fitting in the entrance hallway. It emits a surprisingly bright light for such a relatively small item and illuminates the entrance hallway brilliantly.
Very pleased with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Item arrive on time and so far works as expected
Hoping they will last long
They do give a great light tho compared to few others I tried
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Have waited some time before submitting this review to see how they lasted. Seem to be good quality and all 4 I bought and fitted have been working fine for almost 6 months.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)