Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TTfone review
This phone was purchased for a 54 year old with learning difficulties - the ease of use is excellent - we had to disable the
panic button as it did just that!! However the product is perfect for people with low IQ or poor eyesight. The function of speaking numbers is more than useful.
All in all an excellent product and more than 'fit for purpose'
Published 20 months ago by Midge

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller and more fiddly than I expected
The layout and buttons are fine and reflect the opinions expressed elsewhere. However the phone is far smaller than I expected and the basic options in the set up leave a lot to be desired. The ability to lengthen the time before the call goes to voicemail is one such - I appreciate that might be related to the operator / carrier but I seem to recall it was an option in...
Published 3 months ago by P. Coghlan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TTfone review, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Big Button Easy Senior Mobile Phone SOS Button Large display (T-Mobile Pay as you go) (Electronics)
This phone was purchased for a 54 year old with learning difficulties - the ease of use is excellent - we had to disable the
panic button as it did just that!! However the product is perfect for people with low IQ or poor eyesight. The function of speaking numbers is more than useful.
All in all an excellent product and more than 'fit for purpose'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all rounder, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Big Button Easy Senior Mobile Phone SOS Button Large display (T-Mobile Pay as you go) (Electronics)
Bought for my elderly mother who has very little sight and who's hearing recently declined. Mum actually asked me to turn the volume down! I am really impressed with this phone, especially the talking buttons and the docking station makes charging the phone simply a case of putting it down. I've even managed to persuade mum to keep it turned on! The price of this was really competitive and the phone is a fairly compact size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TT800, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this product. have always struggled with pressing buttons as have large fingers but these buttons are ideal, especially the fact that the phone repeats the number back to you after you have pressed it. easy to use and understand. if anything the sos button is almost to easy t press but as i havent set up contact numbers this isnt a problem to me but might be for others who intend to keep it in their pocket ect...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Mobile Phone for a Senior Citizen, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this phone for my 85 year old Aunt. It is ideal and simple to use. The SOS button gives peace of mind, knowing that their family can be contacted in an emergency at the push of a button.The volume and larger keys are ideal for those with limited vision and hearing. A sturdy phone, with the option of Pay as You Go, especially for those who also want a back up to their home phone. Plain and simple yet effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my husband since having brain tumors he just is not technical savvy... he love this phone, does what he needs, also if he is not feeling good he can get hold of me with just pressing the red button... Would defiantly recommend for anyone who has a problem with today's technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a partially sighted person, seems to be ok.
It is a bit plastic in construction, but for the price I suppose it's ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic Little Phone, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 86 year old dad needed a new, but basic, phone that he could easily use. He didn't want an all singing, all dancing fancy thing at all. When it came I thought it looked a bit 'plasticy', but he was pleased with it and thought it looked good. It came with an Orange PAYG sim card, but he's with Orange anyway and his sim works fine in the phone. I was the one who set it all up for him and I found it easy to do and never even looked at the instructions much at all. I've given him a crash course in how to use it and he's made a few mistakes, but nothing major, and he's happy with it, so that's the main thing. I like the fact that it has an 'emergency' button on it, which I've tested out and it works great. The buttons are big and the numbers are easily read and, even in low light conditions, it's still bright because of the backlighting. All in all, it's a basic, but very good value for money little phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIG BUTTON PHONE, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY GOOD PHONE, EASY TO SET UP AND EASY TO USE BOUGHT THIS FOR AN 89 YEAR OLD FRIEND,WHO NOW CAN KEEP IN TOUCH WITH HIS FAMILY AND GET HELP WHEN HE NEEDS TO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my husband ,,,who has had 3 previous mobiles and never EVER managed to make a call, ,,,and we've been very lucky if he actualy answered it, ,,,so thought this is our last attempt to get him to use a mobile phone,,,,,SUCCESS..... We've done it ,,,,finally ,,,,,this phone is brilliant,,,big Keys ,big screen, that lights up, talking numbers, alarm button that when pressed sends a text to all numbers that have been programmed in,
( Hope that's never used ) no numbers to remember ,,,,,,press 1 for first person ,then green button ,press 2 for second person the green button,,etc etc, easy ,then red button at end of call, easy to programme if I an do it any one can,,,but if you do struggle to programme the numbers in ,or anything else ,,,,if you go on you tube there's a demonstration on there to help, I'm not going to attempt to show him how to text,,,,,just happy he can use a mobile phone to call us,,, FINALLY, I highly recommend this phone, it's ideal for techno phobes like my hubby ,or anyone who finds the keys on other mobiles tooooooo small,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phone, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was bought as a present for my partially sighted dad and was perfect. It arrived on time and was a good buy at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews