Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
I always run out of black first so this is a really useful product, and it is also good value.
Published 14 months ago by B C Merrifield

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total and utter rip-off
Where to start? Well, firstly, these initially seem to be good ink cartridges - as one would expect from official cartridges made by the printer manufacturers. The print quality is good, which is what one would expect.

However (and this is a big however), the cartridges simply don't contain very much ink. Kodak claim that a normal size black cartridge will...
Published 1 month ago by Samuel


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total and utter rip-off, 26 Oct 2014
By 
Samuel "Samuel" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Where to start? Well, firstly, these initially seem to be good ink cartridges - as one would expect from official cartridges made by the printer manufacturers. The print quality is good, which is what one would expect.

However (and this is a big however), the cartridges simply don't contain very much ink. Kodak claim that a normal size black cartridge will print 300 pages of A4 at "normal coverage", whatever that is. All I can assume is that "normal coverage" means perhaps three or four lines of text per page, as having now bought several of these cartridges, I have never managed to get more than 60 A4 sheets of text printed per cartridge. This isn't dense text - it's single-spaced black text with a font size of 12. Last week I had to print out a 130 page document (all black and white text, nothing else), and it took just over two ink cartridges. Frankly, this is ridiculous.

Trying to work out why, I took an unused cartridge, and with the aid of a Stanleyknife, managed to cut it open. It came as no surprise to find that the cartridge was less than half-full of ink - despite just having been taken out of the sealed foil wrapper in which it came.

This is a con. Don't buy these cartridges; find a decent unbranded cartridge that will fit, and be far cheaper. Even better, get a printer from a company that doesn't con you on ink cartridges. If anybody can recommend one, please let me know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly misleading ad, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Picture shows 30XL cartridge, but what you actually get is two 30 cartridges as per product title.

I bought thinking I was getting two 30XL cartridges.

Update, product picture now changed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kodak ink cartridges are rip offs, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I have contacted Kodak about the fact that though they advertise they cartridges can print many A4 sheets (over 600 for XL), the figure- the real figure is no more than 30, usually less. Their customer services told me I should print pages as soon as I get the ink cartridge- not to wait around otherwise it will dry out- i.e. not to print when it suits me- and also not to use normal print modes- but use draft!!!!! I have bought several Kodak cartridges. I am so sick and tired of Kodak employees lying on Amazon and other sites pretending to be satisfied customers of their products, pretending they are really great. Well, I am not employed by any printer firm- I recommend you buy 3rd party cartridges as I do. Admittedly, some are good, some are not too good- but the fact is the worst ones are much cheaper than Kodak and print just as many (as few) pages as Kodak's near empty cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ink is just Ink right?, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Ink is Ink right? Wrong! I always buy originals for my printer and usually get 10b for Kodak but this offer was too good to miss £10.99 for 2, i put one in and it said error, chip could not be read, so i put the other in and it did the same. I phoned kodak who after 20 minutes told me my printer was broke and needed replacing, I insisted it was the ink not the printer as putting the old black empty one in it said it needed replacing so the printer was reading the chip and not broken. They said they would send me out ONE 10b to see if it was the printer or not, it arrived, i put it in and it worked. So although this deal might be good, I am personally not bothering again and sticking to single. Good thing is that Amazon let me return for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not All That It Seems, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Nothing wrong with product but the photo accompanying the item showed a pack of 30XL black ink cartridges but when delivered they were only the standard size cartridges. Slightly disappointing to say the least!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I always run out of black first so this is a really useful product, and it is also good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ink not printing, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
I put the cartridge in my computer and the printer missed every other line as if the ink had dried up, was this a dud cartridge?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
all ways in stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
Ok but does not last long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good sevice as always good quality ink, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2) (Office Product)
good sevice as always good quality ink cart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kodak 30 Ink Cartridge - Black (Pack of 2)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews