Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars portable marley
sound good, took a while to get it sorted, instructions had no troubleshoot. son really likes the case and the fact he can carry it around with him.
Published 21 months ago by sonya

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent speaker, not worth the money
I recently purchased the Marley Chant portable speaker along with a MonsterBass portable speaker and personally, I am not impressed with the Marley Chant speaker, below I will list the pros and cons of the speaker to make it easier for people to understand what's good and what's not so good about this speaker.

----
PROS
----
~ Nice design
~...
Published 20 months ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent speaker, not worth the money, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Adam (Sittingbourne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I recently purchased the Marley Chant portable speaker along with a MonsterBass portable speaker and personally, I am not impressed with the Marley Chant speaker, below I will list the pros and cons of the speaker to make it easier for people to understand what's good and what's not so good about this speaker.

----
PROS
----
~ Nice design
~ Easy to set up and use
~ Good quality sound*
~ Sturdy structure
~ Holds battery life

----
CONS
----
~ *Poor quality sound at higher volumes
~ Doesn't produce a lot of bass (In comparison to the other speaker I purchased £30.00 cheaper)

Despite the pros outweighing the cons, please bare in mind this is a speaker you are looking to purchase and the only two cons I have found both revolve around sound!

Overall I really like the Marley speaker, despite being disappointed with it, I think this is mainly down to the price. If it were cheaper, something like £25.00 I would've been much happier with it because at nearly £50 the Chant is nowhere near worth the money for what it is.

I hope this review helped you decide whether you want to purchase this speaker.

Kind Regards,
Adam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars portable marley, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
sound good, took a while to get it sorted, instructions had no troubleshoot. son really likes the case and the fact he can carry it around with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cant hear you over it's awesomeness!, 24 Nov 2012
By 
J. Gullen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this today and I have to say for it's size and price this thing sure packs a punch. It may not have the volume to compete with a crowd but I purchased it for camping with for friends so the volume is great for it. If you do not want to spend hundreds on a pricey speaker system then this is the speaker for you.
And yes it does work with the iphone 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good speakers, with some helpful notes., 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
It's a brilliant speaker, good battery life, sounds really good, light weight, had everything in, worth the money.
I may add though that my partner tried it on his kindle, and then on the laptop and for some reason it doesn't seem to like spotify when you connect via 3.5mm jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5star for this small good sounding speaker, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very light and good battery life of 8hours which takes 1hour to charge, has a pocket inside to put your charge lead and the 1m jack to jack lead, sound is good with a good sounding bass and voice tone. It also has a aluminium clip. Would recommend to any one as its still working as it was when I got it a year ago (been to 2 festivals with it) and perviously had a Gear 4 portable speaker which cost 35pounds and this cost me £50 pounds which was worth the extra 15 pounds cause it is much better and sound does not go down when running out of battery like with the gear 4 speaker.

Protective case 4.5 rating out of 5
Sound 5
Bass 5
Look 5
battery 5
Weight 5 rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Old Outlaw (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this for my 13 year old son, he loves it.
The speaker is really nice looking and is easily fitted in a pocket.
I on the other hand know how much it cost and know that for the money it just doesnt sound good enough. The sound is quite tinny and lacking in any real bass or richness of sound.
If it had been half the price fair enough but for £45 I expect better.
I would advice anyone interested to try and listen to one and make your own mind up before parting with any hard earned cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very good, looks good, not bad sound either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase and prompt delivery!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought this for my son, he uses it all the time - plugs it into his phone and play his music whilst he trains. The sound is great and think it's a fantastic purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is perfect, it's loud, not too tinny (high end) enough bass which can be increased by putting inside a backpack or anything hollow, very loud outside and great quality (providing you use good quality mp3's)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marley Jamming Collection Chant Portable Audio System (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought it a couple of weeks ago and it does what it says on the box! Good volume and long lead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews