Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp thriller
Great attention grabbing plot and tension .
Thoroughly enjoyed this
Great suspense difficult to put down causing loss of sleep due to late night reading
Published 12 months ago by AJA Sheehan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars More fantasy than fiction ...
Was looking for a new author in the thriller, warfare genre but was thoroughly disappointed! Same old plot and story from a dozen films and books but one of the worst I have read. Apart from a couple of people the characters come and go in a few paragraphs, the plot is predictable (and unbelievable) and even James Bond would have trouble making the 'spy' plot plausible...
Published 1 month ago by JB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Most gripping book I have ever read., 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the most gripping book I have ever read. I had cold shivers down my spine all through the book, I was scared to turn the page, but afraid put the book down in case I missed the action. I must read the next book in the series. 1st time I have read this author, will now check his list of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ever page a winner, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
Gripping
The plot, the character s and the action are both believable and gripping . My first book by this author and l will be reading more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read !, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
This is the first book of Joe Weber that I have read - I love Tom Clancy and Dale Brown. Defcon One was an exciting, fast paced read and I enjoyed every page. I will be looking for more books from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edge of the seat, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
Really thought I was in the various types of meetings,as,the book was so well paced.Read the book in 3 visits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable and some good suspense! It certainly kept me awake during the last few days! If you like the good guys fighting the bad guys you will like this novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Edge of the seat book, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
Really good read, well written with a good story line and makes you think about the world and how fragile it is with just a few people who chance our lives forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
A non stop page turner! An exciting, well written book. Up there with Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler. Looking forward to reading his next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Late nights, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
One of the few books which has made me go to bed early and then stay up late reading it. Very fast paced and readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars In the Tom Clancy mould, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
A pretty good read overall. Very similar in some ways to Red Storm Rising with the Soviets as the protagonists. Creative storyline and text, slightly let down by the end, which became a bit perfunctory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Start But,,,,, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEFCON One (Kindle Edition)
Started well very well paced but seems to tail off as though the author thinks how can I end this peacefully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DEFCON One
DEFCON One by Joe Weber
£2.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews