Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars27
4.9 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Deadmau5 Special Edition|Change
Price:£59.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2014
I bought the Tokidoki headphones as they were a fair bit cheaper than the generic style ones.

Build quality is good, the detachable cups, cord and headband are handy for transporting but given the overall cost it seems more or a gimmick as each part on its own is a very high proportion of the cost. The styling is very eye-catching, though they're confined to my desk at home for now.

Sound quality is very good. Good punchy bass and clear mids/trebles with no distortion at high hearing destroying volumes. The pads are super soft which makes for comfortable listening, even with glasses on. Sound isolation is ok, but you'd definitely be annoying someone sitting next to you on public transport if you cranked it up.

The fit is okay, but limited due to the design having no added dimensions to twist around. The super soft pads seem to compensate well for this.

Overall, really please with the headphones. A uniquely styled pair of on ears with great sound, without the price tag of some other brands and hopefully a lot more durability as well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
I've had a lot of headphones over the last few years, SMS Street by 50 and Ntune by monster and more but they have all busted within a few months. I'm very hard on my headphones as I use them at work so build quality and strength is very important to me. I don't see any way these are going to break, they are so strong. They sound really good and the call quality with the inline mic is also very good when used with my iphone. The only weakness I could find in these is the lead connects to both headphone speakers where as on most they only connect to one side, this means they can tangle easier. The lead is also quite thin compared to some headphones although you can buy spares easily from Amazon if they do break. The headand itself (the weak point of most headphones) is virtually indestructible and as such makes these awesome!!!

Overall I'm very happy with these headphones and highly recommend them!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
absolutely brilliant pair of hradphones would reccomend these over beats anyday becoz i had sum an bought these as temporary but theyre permanent now. everything is better from bass to the clarity of the music however the treble is slightly lower. they are comfy to wear for long periods of time and have a good grip so they dont fall off your head when you bend over to tie a shoe lace or something were as the beats would kinda slide off my ears but defo reccomend these and theyre even cheaper than beats.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Sound clarity is not what expected for a 50£ (after the sale) pair of headphones. I could buy even better earphones for less than that. I got mislead by the favourable reviews here.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
For those who don't want to be bogged down with talk of bass,treble etc...these are unbelievable cans!

Easily interchangeable as all parts are separate with great looks and stunning sound,out of the box these ooze quality.

Plenty of options out there currently,but for those with a discerning ear and keen to actually receive value for money,Sol Republic have it nailed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Amazing headphones for the price. Sound quality is superb once again for this price. Very lightweight and comfortable to wear even though after a couple of hours your ears start to sweat as they are very tight. Good isolation as well so a perfect choice if you travel a lot by tube or train. I've got others headphones but I use this one when I want to look good in the street and listen to rap, pop, hip pop or techno music as they deliver deep bass. Keep in mind, also, they do their best if you use an equalizer on your phone or mp3 player. If you don't care about the style you can even find a better price for others standard V10 models. But if you get a special edition one, trust me, you will grab someone's attention! Not to mention they've got a convenient interchangeable headband, detachable cordage, and an integrated microphone and remote control which make them very durable and flexible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
I took a long time to decide to get these headphones and had many an in-store trial in a well known entertainment store. What I heard was more than enough to best out the higher priced and more commonly sought after Beats branded headphones. These stood up to and sounded better than the solo and showed no real difference between these and the beats pro.

Ordered. Unboxed. Fired up.
Put simply it was the best investment for the enjoyment of music I have made.
There is a very rich and strong bass tone.
A very crisp higher end to match.

As a music experience these are top notch and visually I really like them also. Do yourself a favour and give these a shot if you like to really feel the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
It has to be an A* for these headphones...Their so good I've brought a second pair...Forget what you've been told or thought you knew...try them out yourself and you will be amazed by the sounds you hear, so clear and crisp...x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Great Headphones a really clear sound that lasts.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Excellent headphones. Crisp, clear sound, and powerful bass. Would recommend to anyone looking for a decent pair of headphones, especially fans of deadmau5 himself.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)