Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Archos 90 reader
Bought for my wife as middle range priced E reader to try. She finds it easy to operate and screen size is adequate, a bit onthe heavy side compared to a kindle.
Published 14 months ago by wj

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defective
I bought this item because i wanted a large e-reader for someone with sight problems, it was impossible to read anything other than one book although others were listed, the manual sais "scroll down and choose a book" you could not scroll down, you could not scroll down the menu or the font sizes. i return the product at a further cost of 11.00 postage, and it...
Published 12 months ago by J. Tully


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Archos 90 reader, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
Bought for my wife as middle range priced E reader to try. She finds it easy to operate and screen size is adequate, a bit onthe heavy side compared to a kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gives a slim book in hand, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
To be honest, this is very handy and works as mentioned. Unfortunately does not have touch screen, good battery
, fine display, media player, all in all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defective, 20 Aug 2013
By 
J. Tully "JIMBO" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
I bought this item because i wanted a large e-reader for someone with sight problems, it was impossible to read anything other than one book although others were listed, the manual sais "scroll down and choose a book" you could not scroll down, you could not scroll down the menu or the font sizes. i return the product at a further cost of 11.00 postage, and it was replaced, the replacement had the same problem, i have returned this 2nd product, more postage, if it replaced again and the same problem continues, no option but to give up. No understanding why the item has had this recurring fault, the help line just gives advice on how to return the item for a replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better then i looks in the photo, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
The image in the add is misleading the eReader is much nicer and very slim when i ordered this i was waiting for some big ugly thing but i got this slim nice looking thing the eReader is very easy to use just plug into your Mac or PC and it looks like a harddrive and you add your books photos or videos and that is it no long time waiting for it to sync it uses ePub files just so other people know it does not take Amazon eBook files I'm very happy with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bad image quality, only pdf and epub files are recognized (not rtf, doc!!) and ..I get not this model which i ve ORDERED!, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
Bad image quality, only pdf and epub files are recognized (not rtf, doc, txt, html!!!!)

And one thing: I ORDERED BLACK&WHITE ARCHOS but COLOR (very bad quality of image and colour deep, so
I want and ordered the B@W model, due to thinking, that it will be more usable in reading plain texts).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Colour big screen ereader, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
I have a kindle :) and I used it all the time but sometimes B&W isn't good enough for 39.99 this is great. I've put my comics and magazines on it, also PDF files from work. Battery life isn't as good as kindle. I've seen android tablet and e-paper large screens but so expensive.
Nice bright screen, NOT touch screen, NO camera, NO speaker, NO WiFi or internet. JUST nice 9" bright colour e-reader which reads various format including video and music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arcros 90, 24 Aug 2013
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
its perfect for is price good service en prompt delivry happy with it hope to do shopping next time greetings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, could be better, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
Was bought this to help with reading as I am going blind, xxl font does help, but would have been nice to have had a bigger font or 2 to pick from. Also it didn't say it wasn't compatible with kindle books which I didn't realise until I bought 2 and then couldn't transfer them onto it. Have managed to find sites that sell EPUB books, but they are more expensive. So it would have been handy if it had said it wasn't compatible in the item description.
Overall though I do like the e-reader and although it could be better it still allows me to enjoy reading, at least for the time being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Archos 90, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos 90 eReader 9" Black (Electronics)
i find it very difficult to get the books onto the ereader , i still have books on my laptop that i cannot transfere , the instructions are poor . I know that i am hopeless with electric gadgets , but i asked a friend to help who is good with these things and she struggled .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Archos 90 eReader 9" Black
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews