Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful but restrictive
Having read the other two review (one 5 star, and one 1 star), and I would say both are correct.

The unit has a very powerful motor, which combined with the lever press, makes the process of juicing the orange very fast.

Like all orange juicers, the speed of juicing has to be mitigated by the fact that the unit should be cleaned after every use. For...
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by George

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not easy to use
It's really difficult to position the fruit; it slides off and , as there is no on/off switch you extract the juice from the fruit sitting sideways etc. The only alternative is hold and press the fruit down by hand; regret purchasing it.
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Alexia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful but restrictive, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
George (Harpenden, Hertfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
Having read the other two review (one 5 star, and one 1 star), and I would say both are correct.

The unit has a very powerful motor, which combined with the lever press, makes the process of juicing the orange very fast.

Like all orange juicers, the speed of juicing has to be mitigated by the fact that the unit should be cleaned after every use. For the most part the unit is very easy to disassemble, and so cleaning is generally not difficult. The exception is that the cap attached to the lever, as this cannot (as far as I could ascertain) be separated from the machine, and so is more awkward to clean. On the other hand, the cap does not attract a lot of orange debris, and the rest of the unit does clean easily.

The bad part is that the juicer is very fussy about the size of oranges used (hence the comment about the difficulty in positioning the fruit, but if you get exactly the right size of orange then it is not at all difficult).

The unit is also fairly tall (especially when one need room to raise the lever), yet only allows a fairly small glass to collect the juice.

Finally, I would have preferred an ability to have different sizes of filter, as I like all the bits to flow into the glass while I understand others want all juice and no bits, so this will be a compromise that will not be anybodies exact taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not easy to use, 7 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
It's really difficult to position the fruit; it slides off and , as there is no on/off switch you extract the juice from the fruit sitting sideways etc. The only alternative is hold and press the fruit down by hand; regret purchasing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best prurchase, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
this is exactly what i wanted does exactly what it says amazing item and SO EASY TO CLEAN! i use this alot but try not to use over 15 oranges in one go because it tends to over heat and shut down if it over heats just turn off the switch and leave it for 5mins and it'll be fine but i rather it shut down than breakdown but over all it is worth the price. i highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
I use this every day, simple to operate and to clean, and I like the fact that the healthy bits goes into the juice. If you juice in bulk, the motor will cut out (after about 20 mins) when it gets too hot, which is a good safety feature. Most used appliance in my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric juicer, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
Been using this machine now for a month and I have to say its effortless. Fast and very efficient, so much so I am buying another for a family member! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars juiceless, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
when trying to juice oranges even with light pressure it cuts out and you wait a long time till it resets,this is one to avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality poor..., 12 Mar. 2014
By 
Elsa Baruela "lee24" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
I bought this product I Tough this one is good ... But I'm very disappointed to the quality... You can't used a very long time... 4-5pc of orange and the machine stop... I send a message to the seller he said you can't used the product for more than 1min... That's bad... Wasting money if you buy this... Nice look that's why I give you to star... Thanks...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CUMBERSOME TO USE, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
It cuts off after 6 limes, 7 lemons it took an hour and half before you use it again. It would have better to use a electric manual juicer to do the juicing of citrus fruits. VERY MESSY AS WELL. THE LEVER DO NOT HOLD DOWN THE CITRUS PROPERLY SO YOU END UP USING YOUR HANDS TO PUSH DOWN THE FRUIT TO THE JUICE.RUBBISH??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Juicer, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
Item will only work for one orange ...... Then needs to cool down ...... Can take hours to make a breakfast juice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical., 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Lever Action Citrus Juicer
I have difficulty with my hands and find using a standard citrus juicer almost impossible. This works very well indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews