Customer Reviews


277 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


139 of 139 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old git phone
An excellent almost no nonsense mobile phone. Almost no nonsense? Well it has got a totally unnecessary radio and calculator but it's almost crap free. The phone is simple to use, texting is a doddle and adding/deleting Nos to and from the phonebook couldn't be easier.The battery life seems to be quite good and the charger supplied with the phone is very quick. So to put...
Published 22 months ago by james

versus
35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As always, bad design spoils an otherwise good phone.
In order to lock the keypad there is a silly slider switch at the side is difficult to get at and use. The speaker distorts at anything above half volume. As the phone appears to be aimed at the older person these two points spoil an otherwise good phone. The keys are easily the best to operate of any phone I have ever used. They are very tactile, raised and just a dream...
Published 15 months ago by John B. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

139 of 139 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old git phone, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
An excellent almost no nonsense mobile phone. Almost no nonsense? Well it has got a totally unnecessary radio and calculator but it's almost crap free. The phone is simple to use, texting is a doddle and adding/deleting Nos to and from the phonebook couldn't be easier.The battery life seems to be quite good and the charger supplied with the phone is very quick. So to put it in a nutshell, excellent for an old fart Technophobe like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


148 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At long last ... one that does the trick and simple too!, 17 July 2012
By 
William M. Hamilton "William M Hamilton" (St Albans, Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
I have to say I did not expect a phone of this quality given the relatively low price tag.
At last, we have something which does exactly what it says on the tin - or on the box in this case!

Nice big numbers - ideal for the visually impaired - loads of space in the phone book for all those important numbers of relatives and friends and an emergency button on the rear of the phone which when pressed will run down a list of up to 5 contacts in turn until one of them answers the call.

My wife has had a number of seizures over the past year and this is absolutely ideal should anything untoward happen not just when walking around town but even when lying in bed.

The phone even comes equipped with a small torchlight, an alarm clock and docking station for charging.

Thoroughly recommended.

Bill H, St Albans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy., 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
Idea for the technophobe as it is just a basic phone, makes calls, send text and has a calculator and torch. It has an programmable emergency button that will call and send a text to pre designated numbers. A text can also be sent to a land line, that is spoke on receiving the call. Press the number buttons and the number pressed is announced. Ideal for the visually challenged who forget to take their glasses with them. On the negative side to lock the keypad you have to slide a button. easily forgotten and when the phone is in a pocket it is quite easy to press the large buttons by mistake. The emergency button is easy to press accidentally once activated the message is sent instantly. The desktop charger broke on day 5. though the wire can be plugged straight into the phone. Taking all this into consideration and the cost it is a very good basic phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
I bought this for my 65 year old mum who is a complete techno-phobe. The buttons are huge and talk the numbers as you press them which is fab as my mothers sight is not the best anymore. I am in the Royal Air Force and unfortunately in the past 16 years I have never been closer than 300 miles to where my mum lives. As her health is not the best anymore this phone has giving me 24/7 access to contacting my mum. I simply put in a giffgaff sim card for her which I top up every month and it was as simple as that. The most important feature which made me buy this phone is the emergency button. I simply put in 5 family contact numbers into the emergecy section of the phone and when the emergency button is pressed the phone automatically calls and sends a text to each number in the list till someone answers. This is such a simple idea which gives me complete piece of mind that if my mum hurt herself she can get in contact with her family for help at the touch of a button.

The instructions are a bit "wordy" so I simply typed up a simple users guide for my mum to read and highlighted the more important features. I would suggest you also do this if you are buying this product for the elderly. I have kept the original instructions as it tells you how to remotely change the emergency numbers via text if one of them changes. This feature is totally amazing!!! Plus if my mum has any problems she can call me and I can talk her through it or get her to write it down. This simple yet very effective phone has given my mum the freedom of having a phone she can take anywhere and use with relative ease. For me it has given me peace of mind that I can contact one of the most important people in my life at all times and ensure she is safe.

Thankyou TT fone for producing such a elderly friendly mobile phone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


132 of 136 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TTfone TT800 Black, 21 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. T. Abbas "t_abb" (London - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
Bought this for my old man who is not so good with modern technology.
It's his first mobile phone.

Packaged in a nice box, containing phone, battery, instruction booklet,
a docking station + UK plug. Delivered on time. Battery fully charged.

Pro's...
Totally unlocked and sim free - tested with 4 sims from different companies.
Small and lightweight.
Easy to read large character display.
BIG buttons.
Voice on press button.
Easy to insert sim and battery and get going.
First call was a call abroad - got through with no problems.
The old fella is a bit deaf but praised the audio quality and loudness.

Cons...
Cheap plastic feel about the phone. Almost toy quality.
Image provided by Amazon makes it look better than it actually is.

Summary...

It works for the purpose I bought it for.
My score is a 4.5 - build quality takes 0.5 away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tt fone 800, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
Hi my wife is delighted with the TT800 BLACK MOBILE PHONE easy to work and understand a good buy,would recommend JOHN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As always, bad design spoils an otherwise good phone., 24 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
In order to lock the keypad there is a silly slider switch at the side is difficult to get at and use. The speaker distorts at anything above half volume. As the phone appears to be aimed at the older person these two points spoil an otherwise good phone. The keys are easily the best to operate of any phone I have ever used. They are very tactile, raised and just a dream to use. I also like the fact you can switch on the speaker BEFORE you are connected and thereby hear the ringing out tone. Why don't people who design phones talk to the people who have to use them ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with item, 12 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. S. R. Taylor (heathrow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
Following 2 seperate faults with another big button Binatone flip phone i bought this phone for my mum specifically because it has a panic button and had good reviews.
It is basic with some pretty awful ringtones but it has an easy to read screen, the buttons are easy to see and the cradle is a real bonus because it makes it simpler for my mum to grab and drop back into for recharge which means she is more likely to have it charged in an emergency.
I would recommend this phone for anyone that wants an easy to read and operate phone with an emergency button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ttfone tt800, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
bought this for my 86 year old mother, she has managed to work it no problem, big buttons were easy for her to use, so far she has loved it with no problems, perfect for her and as it was sim free she just had to change her sim card over to this phone so that was once less thing for her to worry about, no changing numbers networks etc, i havent heard any complaints from her about it,great buy in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee phone!!!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TTfone Jupiter Black - Big Button Easy to use Senior Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone with SOS Panic Button, Talking numbers, a Large easy to read display and a free docking station for charging (Electronics)
I bought this phone for my mum who is hard of hearing, the Amplification is soooo! Good she dosnt need a hearing aid to use this phone. It has large numbers and an emergency button on the back, which will contact up to 5 persons by texting a message. It also goes for at least 3 days before needing charged. When it does need charged, I get a text to tell me mum needs to charge up! Impressive. It's Small Light OH! And unlike other mobile phones it will keep ringing!! Giving my mum lots of time to get to her phone MAGIC!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews