Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality brandy from greece
the best quality brandy ever ,you must taste it your self,a very smooth drink ,i would say better than french brandy.i first tried this in 1990 i was given this as a gift from a greek taverna we went a lot to at the end of our holidays, since then i have recommened this to friends they all agree it is a drink we all look for at duty free even in turkey oh it is better...
Published on 30 April 2011 by shoemaker

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like it was in Greece!
My memories of a number of excellent holidays in Corfu and Kos and downing Metaxa all night long
seemed to have clouded my judgement of this brandy. I was in my early 20's at the time!
If you like sweet, rather sickly brandy then this is for you. Its not for me. Stick to a cheap Remy.
Published 4 months ago by Harry Ferris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality brandy from greece, 30 April 2011
By 
shoemaker (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
the best quality brandy ever ,you must taste it your self,a very smooth drink ,i would say better than french brandy.i first tried this in 1990 i was given this as a gift from a greek taverna we went a lot to at the end of our holidays, since then i have recommened this to friends they all agree it is a drink we all look for at duty free even in turkey oh it is better than the 6 star brandy this one tends to be a bit to fruity for me ,you must try this 5 star see for yourself.my son bought us one last xmas fom amazon it just seems to be hard to get old of ,for years i tried local supermarkets but just couldnt get hold of it ,then to my surprise i find it here on amazon great they know good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best supplier for Metaxa Ive found in the UK, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
Well packaged, good cost and promptly delivered !

Bought as a present for fathers day it certainly made my dad smile !
Martin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff!, 4 Jun 2014
By 
R. McCloskey "Rosemary J." (Belfast BT14 6QL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
I have given this product a rating of five stars because of its quality, presentation and price! It is a delightful brandy and I would recommend it for its flavour. I enjoyed it as much as I did other more expensive brands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my little bit of Greece, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
saw this on amazon have not had it since went to Greece 10 years ago just how I remembered it tasting smooth no need for mixer as ruins taste of the brandy. shall use the seller again quick prompt service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nectar of the Gods, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
I have been drinking this since I first discovered it on The Greek Islands more than 35 years ago. It is smooth, rich and warm. Not as harsh as some cognacs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5* Metaxa, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
it is very difficult to find Metaxa in the uk and if you can find it, you have to pay a lot for it, this price for 5* metaxa is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No idea, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
It was a gift, so cannot say anything about it really except that for the price it should be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delighted to be able to buy without traveling to Greece, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
Our favourite brandy and fantastic to be able to buy this online. We think the 5 star is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Metaxa Five Star Brandy., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
We purchased this brandy as a birthday gift for a friend in England who told us it was excellent, unfortunately we were not in a position to taste it ourselves, but, we can comment on Amazon's purchase and delivery arrangements which we found to be first class. It was our easiest and quickest internet transaction ever. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BRANDY EVER, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl (Grocery)
Absolutely love this Brandy - have done for years, and as far as I know Amazon is now the only place to purchase in the UK.
So, once again, congratulations and well done Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metaxa 5 Star Greek Brandy 70 cl
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews