Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


123 of 131 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick as a flash?
We've had an original Philips Lumea in the household for a couple of years now and so don't need to be convinced of the benefits of IPL technology - it works! Once you get past the first few treatments (when you still have to shave the area first to prepare it) it's quick and easy to keep things smooth, but of course if you ever stop using IPL the hair will eventually...
Published 22 months ago by techpuppy

versus
273 of 282 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor support manual, not the neatest design, but does seem to mostly work
In principle, this is a very good thing. A neat, home-based way to permanently reduce hair growth.

In practice, it's fiddly, time-consuming, ties you in to a brand-specific gel, has lots of contraindicating factors (not all of which are properly covered by the item description), and users are not given the best support by Gillette/Braun. Which is a shame, as...
Published 24 months ago by Seren Ade


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

273 of 282 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor support manual, not the neatest design, but does seem to mostly work, 27 Aug 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
In principle, this is a very good thing. A neat, home-based way to permanently reduce hair growth.

In practice, it's fiddly, time-consuming, ties you in to a brand-specific gel, has lots of contraindicating factors (not all of which are properly covered by the item description), and users are not given the best support by Gillette/Braun. Which is a shame, as it's more than a little irksome to pay for an expensive product, look forward to using it and find it isn't suitable for you... but only after you've ripped in to the packaging.

In terms of skin tone, the requirement for a pale to mid-tone basic skin shade is a must. The machine switches on in a skin tone-sensing mode and will not function until it has first assessed your skin. A red light on any area and the machine will not work there. They're not kidding about hair colour as a factor either, this machine is specifically designed to target the melanin in DARK hair.

This much they tell you about. But then there are other factors. You mustn't use this if you have a large number of moles, are pregnant, breast feeding, have recently tanned (either from the sun or by means of sunbed), have been treated for skin cancer, or have a tattoo, permanent make-up or freckles on the area you're trying to free from hair. To name but a few. It's even suggested that long-term medications could be problematic in increasing skin sensitivity and the likelihood of burns/damage, and that you should consult your GP first. This is an incredibly open-ended criterion as even simple things such as the Pill, a low dose of aspirin taken daily or allergy medicines could qualify.

If you're able to satisfy the exacting criteria and eventually get to use this thing, it's a painstaking process. You have to shave the area you're treating first, dry it off, apply a thick layer of activator gel and then accurately position the glass lens end of the device. This has to be fully flush to your skin. Which is easier said than done: the lens has a flat surface... but the human body, not so many. It can be tricky and time-consuming to get the device correctly positioned, particularly on less fleshy areas, though once it's flat a white light shows. You depress a trigger button, avoid looking at the device and hear a clicking noise. For initial uses patch tests are suggested, with a wait time of 48 hours before continuing treatment.

If you're carrying on for a full session of treatment, you have to move the device and wait 4-6 seconds before you can use it on the next patch of skin. This doesn't seem that difficult - but then Gillette have managed to overlook the fact that people's bodies aren't neatly grid-marked to help users tell which patches of skin have already been treated. You MUSTN'T re-treat the same area, as this is likely to cause burns/serious skin damage. Marks in the gel don't help at all when you've had to shuffle the device about to position it, and on larger areas sections of gel may have dried by the time you get to all adjacent patches.

Gillette offer no suggestions here. In fact, they completely ignore the problem. Fortunately, I'd helped friends with home IPL before and knew that a white cosmetic pencil can be really useful to mark out completed areas. It's not a perfect solution and I find I can end up with small untreated gaps - though these tend to be evened out by subsequent treatments. Similarly, there's no mention of the fact that using sun tan lotion (and preferably a high SPF version) after treatment can help with keeping skin in good condition.

After roughly 10 weeks of use (one treatment every fortnight), there's a real improvement in my hair regrowth. It's not perfect, but there is a reduction of maybe 75%.

Still, areas of success aside, I'm not totally won over by this kit. Apart from the could-do-better product support, I suspect that the emphasis on using thick layers of ONLY Gillette's Activating Gel is designed to ensure copious application, brand loyalty and continued profits rather than a health essential.

Overall, I think this machine is OK, but with hindsight I wish I hadn't been swayed by a High Street offer and had gone for the same cordless, gel-free Phillips Lumea model that my friend owns instead.

PROS:

- After roughly ten weeks, I have areas where unwanted hair isn't growing back
- No pain!
- Can, with restrictions, be used on the face (unlike the Remington IPL system)

CONS:

- Gillette's support manual is really poor: it's quite vague when it comes to contra-indications, rather cynically putting the onus on the user, and doesn't suggest some basic methods of facilitating use/maintaining skin
- Cord can be awkward
- System requires use of branded activator gel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


123 of 131 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick as a flash?, 1 Oct 2012
By 
techpuppy "aka stylepuppy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We've had an original Philips Lumea in the household for a couple of years now and so don't need to be convinced of the benefits of IPL technology - it works! Once you get past the first few treatments (when you still have to shave the area first to prepare it) it's quick and easy to keep things smooth, but of course if you ever stop using IPL the hair will eventually regrow. It takes time for IPL to take effect properly and we haven't had this new Gillette Venus system quite long enough to judge its efficacy but I thought it might be worth making a few comparisons between it and the Lumea because some people might be trying to decide between the two.

POWER: The Lumea is rechargeable while the Gillette is main-powered. This is a big advantage for the Gillette because the Lumea doesn't run that long before needing a (admittedly quite fast) recharge - maybe long enough to do one entire leg (or both lower legs). This might be more of an issue with pale skinned users because they can use the brightest light and that depletes the battery quicker giving you fewer flashes.

USABILITY: The Lumea is larger but slightly easier to manoeuvre because it has no cable attached and the Gillette's cable between the base and handset seems a bit short. It's more awkward if you're trying to treat areas of your back or behind - but that might apply more to hairy-backed blokes than women (too much information perhaps?). The Lumea needs no gel and the cowl is removable for easy cleaning - the Gillette needs the activating gel and the head is not removable or immersible so you have to wipe it clean after every use to remove the excess gel.

SAFETY: The Lumea recesses the bulb unit inside a cowl which is surrounded by a row of little buttons all of which must be pressed before the bulb will flash. This makes it very difficult to fire the flash when the unit is not pressed against the body. The Gillette has the bulb sealed behind clear plastic and there are two electrical contact sensors, one either side of the bulb, and both must be in contact with skin for the flash to work. This means it's relatively easy to fire the flash without covering the bulb, you just put one finger either side of the bulb and press the button. If you're using the recommended gel it gets even easier since the water-based gel can also form the electrical contact and allow the bulb to be fired. This means it's potentially very easy to fire a blindingly bright flash while looking directly at the bulb and that seems like a real safety concern to me - in the instructional video Gillette recommend looking away when the unit flashes even while it's pressed against the skin.

The other safety concern is how strong the light should be in relation to your natural skin colour - both devices have a colour chart and a set of guidelines but the Gillette goes further with an inbuilt skin colour gauge which you use to instantly analyse your skin tone and then, when you snap the gauge back into the main unit, it sets the appropriate light brightness. You can override this (only to reduce but not increase brightness) and it makes the whole thing doubt-free and easy - it will also warn you if your skin tone is too dark for IPL to work comfortably.

FACE: Although mine came with instructions that do not include directions for facial use there are now more up-to-date instructions available from Braun (who designed the unit) that include facial use directions. Now women (but not men) can use it on the face below the cheekbones only and there are some precautions. There's a link to download these newer instructions in the comments to this review. There's also a newer Philips Lumea Precision Plus version which comes with a special cowl for facial use, but this is more expensive - you can also buy the facial cowl separately direct from Philips for use with older Lumeas.

GEL: I've had my doubts about the gel, it just seemed like an ongoing revenue stream for Gillette, but I've come to the conclusion it's highly recommended for this IPL unit even if it's technically possible to use it without. I tried a small area without gel and didn't really notice any difference in effectiveness, but the gel does make it more comfortable during use because it immediately cools the skin if any hair left on the surface vaporises and it also prevents the burning hair smell some hair removal/prevention devices can cause. It also protects the plastic lens covering the light unit, which is in direct contact with the skin, from getting any residue burned onto the surface. I've now discovered you can buy a similar colourless gel in bulk, it's essentially the same as the gel used for ultrasound scans in hospitals, and that makes it much more affordable. A 5 litre bottle like the Healthlife IPL Laser Gel costs the same as two of Gillette's tubes - that means you're getting around 20 bottles for the price of 2. Judging by the ingredients on Gillette's bottle their gel may be a better skin conditioner, it does have some good quality skin care ingredients, but it's quite a premium to pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 25 Oct 2013
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
I bought this on groupon and although it took ages to come, it was definitely worth the wait. I would recommend this to those with dark, coarse hair as I saw results after the first go. It does hurt a bit but you get used to it and I do mine in stages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Competent hair removal, 18 Nov 2012
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Using an IPL at home for the first time can feel rather daunting, particularly as every unit is accompanied by umpteen warnings to ensure appropriate use. Whilst the warnings do need to be heeded, once you have ascertained the unit is appropriate for use by the intended recipient, it is an absolute breeze and provides pain-free hair removal that lasts (with repeated use).

The Venus IPL system scores highly for presentation, coming in its own zipped vanity case with space for power cord and gel (or more beauty products should you choose to remove the moulded plastic that holds everything in place). Unfortunately it scores less highly for usability against its competition.

* Overview of Suitable User

The manual and product website provide detailed information about potential suitability of user. It is not any good for those with darker skin tones, white or grey hair for example - it won't work and use could result in burns. The lighter your skin tone and the darker your hair the more effective it will be. But care also needs to be taken if you tan regularly as this also carries increased risk of burning. This is one type of beauty product where it is wise to read all available material prior to committing to a purchase.

* Skin Tone Sensor

This IPL comes with a skin tone sensor that has to be used as part of the process so you can be sure that it is suitable for use on each intended area before you start. In fact, the IPL won't work until the sensor has confirmed your exact skin tone and adjusted intensity accordingly.

Whilst you can assess skin tone from the guides, this sensor offers the reassurance of knowing that you are unlikely to burn yourself as long as you follow the instructions provided.

The sensor is easy to use and automatically determines the level of power that can be used (high for light tones and lower for darker tones) and will also identify if skin colour is unsuitable - which means you shouldn't use it and the unit won't work.

A test has to be done before each use as the IPL system automatically sets the power level from the results of each test; if you treat more than one area the unit will adjust to any difference in skin tone via a further sensor test.

* Activation Gel

The unit comes with two tubes of gel, which you have to apply liberally to the treatment area. The gel helps you keep track of where you have treated but I found it made my skin feel dry and really served to make what should be an easy task one that was incredibly messy. I don't find any IPL uncomfortable to use (I have only experienced occasional warmth on the skin using the Philips Lumea SC002) but it may be this gel will reduce discomfort levels for those that experience them using alternatives.

* Ease of Use

The power and handset cords are both sufficiently long to enable easy application, even for difficult to reach areas. Do a skin test with the sensor - and don't assume one size fits all and check more than one place. Then spread the gel thickly over the treatment area (but avoid covering a whole leg straightaway for example as the gel will dry before you finish), hold the handset against your skin and press the activation button. One flash later, move to an adjacent area (easy to see where you have treated from the mark left in the gel), wait for the unit to recharge and then activate again, and so on.

The IPL unit needs to recharge after each flash and this takes between 4 and 6 seconds; which doesn't sound long until you actually use it and are waiting to do the next bit. This is one area where other IPL units (such as the Remington IPL 4000 and the Philips Lumea SC2002) score more highly as they have much faster recharge intervals, enabling the whole process to be completed much more quickly.

* So, Does it Work?

Yes, is the short answer. It takes time to see reduced hair growth and if you stop treatments it does grow back. But regular use means that time between treatments extends.

An IPL offers pain-free, long term hair reduction and the Venus model is no exception. My only qualms are the need to use an activation gel (I wouldn't risk injury not doing so, even though other units don't have such a requirement) and the recharge time of 4-6 seconds per flash. If you budget for the consumables and can spend a bit more time on the process, the Venus IPL won't disappoint. But I would compare with others such as the Remington IPL4000 and the Philips Lumea SC2002 before taking the plunge with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hair today, gone tomorrow., 16 Oct 2012
By 
Flickering Ember "I need a break and I wanna ... (Once Upon A Long Ago.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
With pale, sensitive skin, I was nervous about trying this out, but according to the manuals, it is fine for pale skin. There is a spectrum shown in the booklet which shows exactly which skin tones can and cannot use this IPL system safely. It is unsafe on blonde hair and on very dark skin.

Before using the device on an area of the body, it is strongly advisable to do a small patch test 48 hours before conducting your first full treatment. A patch test is basically a small area on your body, where you try the IPL out twice, side by side. Fortunately, I had no adverse reaction and so was able to continue using the device.

There is a small cordless instrument which you need to use each time you treat a different part of your body. It detects your skin tone and this automatically adjusts the settings of the IPL ready for use. You then apply a thick layer of the gel to the area which is to be treated. Because it's a fiddly process and the gel dries out, I would recommend you apply it in small patches as you go along.

You must ensure that the IPL is applied flat against the skin or it simply will not operate. A white light signifies that it is ready to use. You press the button ONCE and there will be a red flash. Do not look into the light - you can see it side on (protect your eyes!) There will be indentations in the gel on your skin where you have already treated, which helps you keep note of where you have and have not treated. You must not treat the same area more than once in one session or you risk burns. Another reviewer suggests using a white eyeliner pencil (or I'd say any colour) to mark the areas you have treated. I would say this is a good idea - I tried it and found it really reassuring knowing I wasn't at risk of overdoing it!

Treatments should be carried out every 2 weeks for the first couple of months, and then to maintain the hair reduction, it reduces to once a month. I find it a time consuming process requiring concentration and focus and to be honest, it is fiddly, but the results are definitely worth it because even though I've only been using it for 5 weeks so far, I can already see an undeniable reduction in hair regrowth.

Financially, it is a big outlay, and the replacement activation gel Gillette Venus V Activation Gel is another ongoing commitment, but compared with the cost of getting similar treatments carried out professionally at a salon, and with the knowledge that it will dramatically and almost entirely reduce hair regrowth, I would definitely say it is a worthwhile investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, 18 Aug 2014
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
I'm pale with dark hair. Wanted this product for bikini line (shaving creates a rash and waxing creates in growing hairs). Used 3 times so far and I no longer have bikini hair! I have used it on my legs which has so far made it less thick and only grows through every 3 days whereas before it grew through every day. No difference on my underarm so far. It is painful but for me it is totally worth it. People have commented with petty complaints about the marker, it is visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gillette Venus Naked Skin, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
Amazing , noticed hair reduction on the 2nd seance , at 40%
still using it , i have to use it at least 6 seances.
Thank You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hairfree at last! (....some parts anyway), 9 Dec 2012
By 
Big Bertha (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I didn't see results as quickly as other reviewers and was beginning to wonder if maybe my skin wasn't suited to this method of hair removal. It took eight sessions of diligently zapping myself every other weekend with no noticeable lessening of hair growth then the hair on bikini line and armpits just seemed to stop growing. Sadly not seeing a lot of change to my lower legs and shall continue with them. To be fair to the manufacturer it does say in the manual that start-up phrase is between 6 - 12 sessions. This is followed by maintenance sessions which are every other month to remain hairfree

The Gillette Naked Venus IPL system comes nicely presented in a white case with two tubes of 100ml activation gel and an instruction booklet. I didn't realise how many people this treatment is unsuitable for...and there's quite a few! I would recommend anyone thinking of purchasing this read the FAQs on the manufacturer website (see comment section below this review) or ring the freephone number provided before spending a lot of money on something they can't use. Anyway.....thankfully I managed to not fall into the 'unsuitable' categories and undeterred by the possible side effects was ready for my first go.

Using it
~~~~~~~~
The instructions for use are clear and well laid out, and the skin-sensor that automatically adjusts according to skin tone is really clever. As recommended I did a patch test first consisting of two flashes next to each other then waited the recommended 48 hours and with no adverse reaction was good to go.
I found it pretty easy to use; I've only used it on my lower legs, armpits and bikini line so far (to do my armpits I sat in front of a mirror). First couple of sessions took quite a bit of time but I soon got the hang of it and now it takes me approximately an hour for all three areas. I found that when lifting the handset after the flash I could see the contact marks in the gel so it was easy to immediately place on the adjacent area. The unit takes a few seconds to recharge ready for the next flash. I didn't find it painful to use at all, the flash gave a sort of warm prickling sensation. This unit isn't cordless but I didn't find that a problem as the lead is long enough be able to move around and if anything I prefer it as I can use the unit anytime without the need to charge it first.

Activating Gel
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The activating gel dries quite quickly so I would recommend applying it to small areas as you go. What I did notice immediately was that the thicker the gel the easier it is to track where I'd been I also noticed that I felt the heat more on thin or areas that had started to dry out.

Results
~~~~~~~
It's certainly not a quick fix...now I've finally achieved results and I've only got to do maintenance sessions on my armpits and bikini line I'd say it's worth it....just wish my legs would catch up.

Update.... After a few more sessions on my lower legs still no noticeable difference which is really disappointing. Can't help but wonder if this is because after years of epilating, the hairs on my legs are very fine and this is the reason I'm not getting any success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 35 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, or for many others, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Clare Mccann (Chichester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have been considering laser hair removal for about five years, so when I discovered Gillette were producing a system for home use I was quite excited. However on receipt of the system I realised a lot of what I THOUGHT I knew about laser hair removal was actually incorrect.

To start with it IS NOT permanent. The laser system puts the hair folicals to sleep and to maintain that you need to use this system every other month. Secondly laser hair removal cannot be used on everyone, it should NOT be used on people who have blonde, grey or red hair or those whose skin colour is significantly lighter or darker than the recommended skin tones shown in the handbook. On paper as a brunette with light-olive skin I thought I was a perfect candidate, but there was another problem, you can't use it where you have moles/freckles (basically areas of dark skin.) I've never really given this much thought, but when I stopped to count the number of freckles on one calf there were about 40 of them, some only the size of a pinhead, but all areas that couldn't be treated! This would mean that in order to use this system, I would have exclude all those areas and then treat them with a different form of hair removal, so basically shaving/epilating my legs at the same time as using laser hair removal! Not really a realistic or practical option for me I'm afraid!

For the purposes of research I did try the system, with its extremely small treatment window, it didn't hurt exactly, but it did make me sit up and take notice! :-O The trigger set off a flash of light that seemed to light up the room (even when I was looking in the opposite direction) and a "zap" feeling which I can only presume was the tiny amount of hair growth from that day being annihilated. I confess it took a bit of courage to use it for a second shot knowing what was coming!! :-O

In conclusion this system seems a great idea, but many people will be unable to use it and those that can will find themselves with a very long job repeatedly firing off the laser and then repositioning the very small window in the next treatment area, being careful not to overlap with the last (you absolutely cannot use it on the same spot twice less than a week apart) It seems A LOT of faff for me, and I think given the power that seems to radiate from the treatment window I'd feel more confident with a professional treating me in a salon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cost me 300 and was broken after three uses!, 22 Jun 2013
This review is from: Gillette Venus Naked Skin Intense Pulsed Light Hair Reduction System (Personal Care)
I thought long and hard before purchasing this product, given the hefty pricetag, and was impressed by many of the reviews. I spent a few months saving in order to purchase it, and was EXTREMELY excited to start using it.

At first I found it quite straight-forward to use. As others have said before me, the gel is a bit messy and cumbersome - I found the best way to apply it was to use a little spatula that I had from a hair-bleaching kit at home. You go through the gel very quickly so the two tubes don't last long at all. That's going to be a continued expense because the gel isn't cheap, although I have read about buying in bulk the ultrasound gel which is cheaper. The cord itself has been talked about as a bit of a nuisance, but I didn't find it too bad at all. As for the pain, well, it's virtually painless. A little bit of heat when it's been on for more than 15 mins or so, but other than that it wasn't sore at all.

It does take bloody forever to use though. I've been using it on my forearms and on the small line of hair beneath my bellybutton (I've already had IPL in a salon on my lower legs, underarms and bikini line). I'm a small girl with thin arms, but it was taking me about 45 mins just to do the lower arm. The reason for this is that the delay between pulses is quite long. A few seconds doesn't sound too bad when you read about it, but in reality it makes the whole thing quite time-consuming.

Anyway, I had used the device three times over about 5-6 weeks and was starting to see some results on my forearms - maybe about a 25% reduction? I got it out to use the 4th time and did everything as the manual said. After about 4 minutes use, it just stopped firing. the light in the handset wouldn't come on and nothing I did could sort it (checking all the connections, turning it off, leaving it to rest for a few days, and obviously consulting the manual and phoning Braun UK). No joy. It would fire very very spontaneously, maybe once every 5 minutes of trying, rendering it unusable.

Braun's customer service was pretty good - they apologised, told me that the first year of warranty is with the retailer, and asked me to go back to Boots where I had bought it. This was a bit difficult for me, as I live in Dublin but had bought it from Boots.com so had to make a trip up to Belfast to return it. I got there, only to be told that Boots have discontinued it in their stores and that it's only available online!!!! this is despite me having purchased it only two months ago. I was raging. The lady was very nice about it. I asked her could she order it in for me and she said that she could but that it would be more expensive than the 300 that I'd paid online for it, as the 300 was a web-only discount??? Sigh. So she refunded me my money and off I went.

I considered rebuying it but decided that all things considered - how slow and cumbersome it is, the mess, how expensive it is to keep buying new activation gel, and of course how underwhelmed I was to receive a faulty machine - well, I decided to call it a day altogether and buy a Philips Lumea instead! Hoping to have more success there.

The NakedSkin definitely wasn't worth the 300 in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews