Customer Reviews


331 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power adapter Nintendo 3ds
I was disapointed at Christmas to recieve a Nintendo 3DS Xl to find that it didn't come with a charger! How annoying. So yeah this charger works a dream, just a shame it didn't come with the console in the first place!
Published 16 months ago by Samantha Burgess

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great
this item is good but it,s a loose fit in the connection hole.but it does charge up tour console.good nintendo item
Published 7 months ago by mrs n j sycz


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power adapter Nintendo 3ds, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
I was disapointed at Christmas to recieve a Nintendo 3DS Xl to find that it didn't come with a charger! How annoying. So yeah this charger works a dream, just a shame it didn't come with the console in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YES IT WORKS AND IS ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Helpless "Helpless" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
I can't fault the charger, and as everyone knows don't buy third party chargers from dubious sources!
They may explode, overheat or worse, not work from day one and destroy the device you are charging. I have already been on the receiving end of a fake camera battery.

My main gripe is that I had to buy this as an accessory for my daughters new 3DS XL, and that it didn't come supplied with one. Yes the box contained a cable that you could use to charge the device from a USB port BUT this can take ages.

My wife passed on her impatient gene on to my daughter, so for a quiet life I bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


186 of 205 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shame on you Nintendo, 24 Oct 2012
By 
P. Hill "milleniumaire" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
A few days ago I purchased a Nintendo 3DS XL from Amazon for my wife's birthday to replace her ageing, battered old DS Lite. She was very pleased with it, but after using it for a few hours it needed re-charging and it was then that I realised Nintendo hadn't included a charger. I don't know why it didn't occur to me earlier, when she was unwrapping it.

It is absolutely appalling that Nintendo are pulling this con-trick! After all, once the 3DS battery has run down there is no way of charging it without this charger. It wouldn't be so bad if it was possible to charge it from a computer using a usb cable, but no, this is a blatant scam by Nintendo to get more money from their customers.

I've given the charger 5 stars as it does do what it should and the service from Amazon was excellent as usual, but I completely disagree with the way in which Nintendo are selling their hand held consoles without chargers and I hope they get lots of stick for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adaptastic!, 5 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
Plug it in. Charge your DS. Think how delightfully engorged your electricity bill will be after Christmas. Play your DS. Smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 29 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
No faults - works just as well as the one that came with my 3ds. All you do is plug it in to the back or plug it into the cradle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A console charger - what more can I say, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
Does what it says on the case, my only dissapointment is you don't get one supplied with the console, surely Nintendo have earn't enough profit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly., 5 Jan 2014
By 
Shaun Dowdall "Shaun Dowdall" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
Not much I can say about this apart from it works well. It's a little large and bulky but the cable is long which comes in hand. Just a shame it doesn't come with the device in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
this item is good but it,s a loose fit in the connection hole.but it does charge up tour console.good nintendo item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3rd party adapters are a better choice, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
Does what it needs to but the price is unreasonable, especially when reliable 3rd party adapters do the same at under half price. It should have been included with XL units to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No multi-voltage support, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) (Accessory)
Just bought a 3DSXL and this power adapter.
I often travel to the US and it can't handle the 110 voltage - disappointing since plenty of 3rd party adapters do...
Now have to buy a second one just for travelling...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS)
Nintendo Power Adapter (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews