Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Was very easy to set up and connected to the internet with no problem. Print's are very good and nice and clear.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs C

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I always assumed a printers main job was to print, until this one, it just wants to destroy paper
Reviews seemed good, so I bought it, BIG mistake, I have had 2 canon pixma printers before this one ( both excellent ).
This one is awful, load some paper ask to print & you will 90 times out of a 100 get a message saying paper JAMMED, when you go to the room you have put the printer in, you will either find one piece of paper 2 inches into the printer, all the paper...
Published 9 months ago by D. youd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Was very easy to set up and connected to the internet with no problem. Print's are very good and nice and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great printer, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
It prints quickly and no waiting for it to decide what it's doing! tried others this is the best yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product at a great price, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
I was a bit skeptical about buying this product based on the reviews I read. Some loved it some hated and returned it. So when it arrived I was really nervous about setting it up which seemed to cause so many people problems.

First off I am an Enterprise Microsoft engineer with many years in the trade so I know exactly what I'm doing with all kit. So I figured it would be a breeze to set up a simple WIFI printer.

I was wrong. Now to be clear this actually wasn't the devices fault so much as Windows. The CD that comes with it wouldn't let me run the setup. Much later I found out why. I tried all my usual tricks to get this working the way I normally set up networked kit but it unfortunately cannot be done without the CD or downloading the software from Canon.

So to be clear this product is an absolute doddle to set up IF you use the CD installer. The printer and the scanner can be set up very simply and quickly as long as you use the installer.

Use of the scanner is very nice and all works remotely. And printing is fast and reasonably quiet and for the price this an absolute bargain!

Don't be put off by negative comments this is a really good device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 Aug 2013
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
i am very impressed with this printer indeed. i have owned a canon for many years and it was superb, i then dabbled with an expensive epson and had issues with it. i have again gone back to canon and the quality is stunning, set up easy, looks nice in white and simple to use, especially wi-fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I always assumed a printers main job was to print, until this one, it just wants to destroy paper, 12 Nov 2013
By 
D. youd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Reviews seemed good, so I bought it, BIG mistake, I have had 2 canon pixma printers before this one ( both excellent ).
This one is awful, load some paper ask to print & you will 90 times out of a 100 get a message saying paper JAMMED, when you go to the room you have put the printer in, you will either find one piece of paper 2 inches into the printer, all the paper halfway into the printer, or random amounts of paper, randomly spaced somewhere in the printer, after pratting around for ages you may get it to print a page or two, even then I have had the top three lines of the page missing, It is hopeless.
I am pretty certain I will never buy another cannon printer, they just have no idea about front loading paper, it is random.

Wi-fi set up, no instructions but you will eventually get there, it works well on windows but not on linux.

Scanner works well on wi- fi but I very rarely scan anything.

So if you want poor instructions for wi-fi connectivity, you got it, a printer that dislikes paper & is more use at shredding paper, you got it, other than these minor things, it did look nice in white but it is being returned for a refund because as a printer it is just useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wireless printer, 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
Its a wireless printer - absolutely no problems in setup and our laptops and mobiles/tablets have all connected to it without any problems... The print quality isn't going to win awards, but at this price what do you expect!? A great home or small-biz printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov 2013
By 
s enrieu "gizmo" (coventry,west midlands,england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer (Personal Computers)
great piece of equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon Pixma MG 3150 Colour Multifunctional Printer
Used & New from: 10.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews