Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's only a bit of fun...
Not sure why the previous reviews are so serious when reviewing this bear - and disappointed with a little talking bear that costs less than a tenner!...

I saw the movie, then saw these talking Teds but couldn't justify spending almost 60 on the larger versions so bought this, for a laugh, which is exactly what this is, a laugh.

It doesn't look...
Published 17 months ago by J. Ellis

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly packaged
I purchased two of these bears for Christmas gifts and was very pleased when they arrived on time. However, they arrived squashed together together in a plastic bag with no other packaging inside. Therefore, the bears look scruffy and secondhand. Furthermore, one bear looks pregnant! I know they are a cheap price but sadly you can tell. The recorded voice is quite good so...
Published 4 months ago by N. Welsby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's only a bit of fun..., 9 Nov 2012
By 
J. Ellis "James" (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
Not sure why the previous reviews are so serious when reviewing this bear - and disappointed with a little talking bear that costs less than a tenner!...

I saw the movie, then saw these talking Teds but couldn't justify spending almost 60 on the larger versions so bought this, for a laugh, which is exactly what this is, a laugh.

It doesn't look exactly like Ted, but still sounds the same, which is the main reason for this really.

I think some people should loosen up a bit and treat this for what it is.

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we love it, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
Just that it has most of the sayings from the movie but only one swear word. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ted,s a tart, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
got ted as a present for a female friend, she loves him, what more do you need to know? brownie points all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars alright I guess, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
I mean I can't really complain because of the price but the bear looks slightly different to the bear in the picture, however quality is rather good and pretty good present for a Ted fan, I think this is a fluffier version of the ted ,but so if you prefer a fluffier Ted then this is the one to get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small but all that, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
whats not to like for the money,he says serveral of the well know sayings from the film, you just have to smile norty Ted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
I purchased two of these as gifts and they are great. really funny. the price was good and the speedy service was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it brilliant purchase, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
Saw this when looking for small gifts for my husbands birthday. We recently saw the film for the first time and thought it was hilarious so when I saw TED knew I just had to buy him. For the price I was expecting something small and tacky but I was VERY surprised when it arrived. The sound quality is excellent as is the quality of the bear and perfect for a desk top or shelf. We have laughed endlessly since it's arrival and I intend to buy more for gifts for other people. If you like the film then this is a MUST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Badly packaged, 18 Dec 2013
By 
N. Welsby (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
I purchased two of these bears for Christmas gifts and was very pleased when they arrived on time. However, they arrived squashed together together in a plastic bag with no other packaging inside. Therefore, the bears look scruffy and secondhand. Furthermore, one bear looks pregnant! I know they are a cheap price but sadly you can tell. The recorded voice is quite good so I am hoping I can get away with giving them as 'extra gifts'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ted for a Tenner, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
My wife loves the film Ted and for a tenner, this is a good value item which includes some authentic sounding phrases from our favourite teddy bear from the film.

Yes I suppose he could look a little more realistic, but for the price you really can't be that picky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Underwhelmed!, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush (Toy)
Not good value for money! Really small - would not recommend anyone to buy it - sorry to be so negative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa679bdbc)

This product

Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush
Ted Movie 8-inch Talking Plush by Underground Toys
13.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews