Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cinderella dvd 3 box set, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Lovely box set of all cinderella films my 8 year old daughter loves them. She has always wanted to watch cinderella 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for this collection, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. W. C. Redman "PIKA POWER" (Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
I have really thouroughly enjoyed these films. They are excellent fun for the whole family, this timeless classic is well worth watching over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
a very good trio for all disney fans of whatever age. makes a great gift or just treat yourself.keep in mind for xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A splendid triple pack of DVDs, 23 July 2013
By 
April Slocombe (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Cinderella was one of my favourite Disney films as a child and I think releasing it as a triple pack along with its sequels is a good idea.

The original film is the best, in spite of its uneven pace and a couple of irrelevant scenes involving the king and grand duke. Nevertheless this film has animation that is as good as I remember, memorable songs and some wonderful sequences, especially the bubble sequence during 'Sing Sweet Nightingale' and the dressmaking scene.

I was sceptical about the second film when it was first released but when the Nostalgia Chick reviewed it in her Top 10 Worst Disney Sequels, I decided to give it a go. The concept of three stories being rolled into one is interesting with the one involving Anastasia falling for a common baker being my favourite. Although this film is nearly as good as the original, the pace is consistent and the Fairy Godmother gets more screen time than in the original and the third film, which I'm happy with because she's a gentle side character.

The third film is my second favourite and like the second film, it has vibrant and fluid animation for a direct-to-video/DVD release. It has a memorable opening song and a mixture of heartbreaking and funny moments. Sometimes I feel that this film should have been the second due to Anastasia wanting to marry the prince and it would have made sense if she fell for the baker as a second chance.

Overall this is a delightful trilogy and a brilliant idea to purchase all three films in a set, despite the artwork on the 'Dreams Come True' looking significantly different to that on its original DVD and VHS release. 4/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Pure Disney from start to finish. Gift for my great niece but great to watch again after all these years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 April 2013
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Loved Cineralla since I was little and still watch it now, and im in my 20's! Amazing as a gift or if looking to buy for yourself as this is a good deal for 3 Disney films. Bit weird at first as the voices are different in all 3 but still amazing films for all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My little girls favourite, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
After mistakenly buying a non-disney DVD which was awful, this is the perfect replacement and my 2.5 yr old loves it. Baring in mind she wants to watch it every day, i dont get bored of it either so with a choice of three films, we're all happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back lovely memories of my childhood, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Brings back lovely memories of my childhood going to the matinees at the Belfast Ritz at Christmas time with our parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely presented, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Lovely idea having them all in a keepsake box my daughters loved them would definitely recommend these for any age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
my daughter really enjoyed cinderella dreams come true money well spent good value for money she does not stp wathing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cinderella, Dreams Come True and Twist in Time [DVD] [1950]
22.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews