Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit with our six year old!
As the Nintendo DS is already a big hit in our house with our 6 and 9 year old, I thought this LeapFrog Leapster GS handheld games machine would prove popular with my youngest - and it has. Whether taking photographs, playing with the images (stretching/distorting/drawing and colouring etc.), creating and playing with virtual pets, playing music or games (many of which...
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by Andy Sweeney

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless product
better buy an android tablet in the same price and install lots of free kids apps. this has very small and poor screen. drains batteries. no apps.. don't waste your money.
Published 19 months ago by T AHMAD KHAN


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10 for keeping little ones entertained!, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
Loads of entertainment and enjoyment to be had with this handheld console. My 3 year old loves it! Only down point being the amount of batteries I am having to buy! If you are purchasing either this or the Leapad 2 then BUY THE ADAPTER!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
I think it should come with a power cord, as using batteries all the time is not very cost-effective. Word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it - portable gaming for the 3-7 yr olds, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
Bob and Billy's Mum (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We really like this hand held Leapster - not only is it compatible with all the other Leappad games,it also shares the online library you set up so you get the use off all your games wherever you go.

It is small, and triable, and perfect for travelling or taking on a day out. The controls are intuitive and easy to navigate for little fingers.

A bit heavy on battery life, but we've used rechargeable batteries now and this helps a lot.

Having video, e books, games and music all in one place is fantastic. As is the advantage of an on board camera. Simply brilliant for 3 to 7 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandaughter love it, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
Brought it for my 6 year old grandaughter for her birthday she loves it I dont get a chance to try it. Got her the adaptor aswell, am getting her a game and batterie charger so she can play it where she likes for xmas. The only thing is I wish I got the charger in the first place as you seem to get an adapter with it aswell, never mind she will have a spare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great success, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
My grand-daughter rated this her best present at 4 years old. Hoping the educational side will prove very useful for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
Bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it, so does my 4yr old son, so think another one will be purchased before the summer holidays!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for my daughter's 6th birthday and could not ..., 18 July 2014
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
Bought it for my daughter's 6th birthday and could not charge it , so busy but will have to sort out charging or return it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leapster GS Explorer, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapsterGS Explorer Gaming System (Pink) (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter as she had the hand me down original from her older brother and the new games couldn't be played on this. After a couple of weeks I bought the Leapter Av adapter to save on batteries. The adapter worked(on the old leapster) but not on the new Leapster. I returned the console and the next one didn't work either.I have kept this one and use re-chargable batteries now. I wouldn't have bought it if it had said batteries only, which it basically is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews