Customer Reviews


326 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (31)
1 star:
 (64)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who 'wood' not like these?
Good looking wooden hangers. Excellent price. Varnished. How can anyone complain about getting 20 sturdy wooden hangers (in fact, as they are packaged in 3s, I received 21 hangers!) for this price? I will be ordering another set, as I have recently moved to a large house and require hangers for all the guest bedrooms. The only reason I have not awarded 5 stars is that I...
Published 9 months ago by Christine Frost

versus
35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
If I could have rated this 0 or below, I would have.

Unfinished, badly cut, unvarnished or partly, filled with wood paste..looked like they were made by hand, by someone who can't cut straight.
Really disappointing item, even for the price.
And to complete the unsatisfactory feeling, they had that rotten smell, like they've been stored outside...
Published 19 months ago by I.s


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
I.s "I.s" (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
If I could have rated this 0 or below, I would have.

Unfinished, badly cut, unvarnished or partly, filled with wood paste..looked like they were made by hand, by someone who can't cut straight.
Really disappointing item, even for the price.
And to complete the unsatisfactory feeling, they had that rotten smell, like they've been stored outside.

I would definitely not recommand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wooden coat hangers, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
Hangers started to break not happy with low quality .
Wood used was rough and full of nots
Will go to Ikea , for my hangers .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't recommend this product if you care about your clothes., 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
These hangers are of very poor quality: the rough wood can easily damage sweaters etc. Other then the price, nothing good about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fall to pieces, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
These coat hangers look fine in the photo but the reality is as soon as you start to use them the bottom rungs start to fall off. This has happened to around a third of the coat hangers in the first two weeks. Added to this the piece has two sharp nails, one at either end which could be extremely dangerous to children, or an unsuspecting foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
very poor quality of this product. out of 20, 2 broke before even having time to put clothes on them without mentionning the one that haven't spent the hour. the finishing is very poor and gives horrible blisters. would not recommend even if price is attractive!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
I have now received my order and I am in the process of returning them due to the poor quality. One of the bars is almost broken in half and they do not have a smooth finish so will snag my blouses/dresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shabby at best, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
Rather than buying a couple of hangers at a time we ordered in bulk - hoping (perhaps naively) that they would all be consistent in colour and shape. Needless to say they were neither. 19 of the 20 were "flat" hanger shape but one was the angled type. All of them were different shades of brown - and seemed to have been varnished by a geriatric standing on a washing machine. Some of them were unusable as the wood was so rough (and not varnished at all in places) which causes clothes to catch on them.

You are better off hanging your clothes on the back of a chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
Admittedly these are very cheap but they are also VERY poor quality.

The wood is of a poor quality, often unsanded with splinters, poorly constructed and unreliably varnished.

This results in clothing catching on the wood and worst of all ugly brown stains when you hang damp shirts up on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who 'wood' not like these?, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
Good looking wooden hangers. Excellent price. Varnished. How can anyone complain about getting 20 sturdy wooden hangers (in fact, as they are packaged in 3s, I received 21 hangers!) for this price? I will be ordering another set, as I have recently moved to a large house and require hangers for all the guest bedrooms. The only reason I have not awarded 5 stars is that I have just received them so cannot honestly vouch for their durability. But they certainly seem fine to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, badly made, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Wooden Clothes Hangers - Set of 20 (Colour may vary) (Kitchen & Home)
these hangers are awful. they are flimsy, full of splinters and the cross bar is weak and will not hold up to haning a pair of traourers on it. DONT buy these. They are not worth the risk of the damage they will cause to your clothes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews