Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and class
Bought this for the nursery, wanted something in white, and solid/durable. Well, my husband got a blister on his finger from the numerous screws (bless him) - so I had to finish it. The instructions made sense, it is very solid and seems like it will last for years. Much more durable than your average flatpack. I could not have got the flatpack up the stairs myself -...
Published 22 months ago by KiwiKel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing!
I ordered this, was fast delivery (great) but poor quality handles, 2 have came off the same day put together, disappointing as i have matching bed which i purchased from a bed store which is better quality than the drawers.
Published 13 months ago by fefefriday


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and class, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for the nursery, wanted something in white, and solid/durable. Well, my husband got a blister on his finger from the numerous screws (bless him) - so I had to finish it. The instructions made sense, it is very solid and seems like it will last for years. Much more durable than your average flatpack. I could not have got the flatpack up the stairs myself - its heavy! It also takes quite a while to put together but this is why it is so sturdy. beautiful offwhite colour and classy design. Would buy more in the range if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time consuming BUT worth the effort, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
Reading previous reviews I did ask myself "how difficult is it surely to assemble a 4 + 2 chest of drawers?". ANSWER is quite a bit, it's not impossible obviously due to everyone's delight once the thing is up but it does take some effort and patience. Very true the instructions aren't as clear as they could be so in the end I had to just go through a process of elimination to make sure I was using the right part. But I'm delighted with the end result, I even bought different knobs to add some razzmatazz!

N.B: piece 5 and 6 - I'm still at a loss how they screw together....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well pleased, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
absolutely gorgeous. not the easiest instruction booklet bit well worth it> proper wood and well thought out design i love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and good value., 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product came as described.
Good quality and (fairly!) easy to assemble.
I have to write 5 more words so here they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
A very attractive piece of furniture and great value for money. I am so pleased with this. It does take time to put together, but well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well made, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to put together, clear instructions, good size, delivered promptly, matches with wardrobe and dressing table. Dressing table and stool bought 5 years previously so was really pleased to find this design still available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LOOKING PIECE OF FURNITURE, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
a fair price, easy to assemble and looks good. Goes well with the two single units either side of my bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing!, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this, was fast delivery (great) but poor quality handles, 2 have came off the same day put together, disappointing as i have matching bed which i purchased from a bed store which is better quality than the drawers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 14 May 2013
By 
Debbi Wood (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
Relatively straight forward to put together, took a while but that's because I was attempting a 2 man job on my own - and succeeded!

Looks lovely, drawers run smoothly, only slight quirk is that the hooks at the back of the drawers sometimes snag on clothes if the drawer is too full - but there's an easy answer to that.

Would definitely recommend, very sturdy and well made, think this will last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but less spacious, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest (Kitchen & Home)
This is a well designed and chest with solid finishing. i got this for my daughter's room and it sets in very well. I prefer if it has been more spacious and has decent depth in the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Julian Bowen Cameo 4 + 2 Drawer Chest
194.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews