Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad-HDMI connector
A very useful item. I bought it to view photos, videos and other items on a Sony Bravia TV, which it allows me to do easily. (You will, of course, also need an HDMI cable to connect to a TV.) It has also been great for catching up on missed ITV programmes using the ITV Player app on the iPad, but watching on the big screen rather than on the small iPad screen (no app...
Published on 9 Nov. 2012 by Mike Victor

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Does nothing it says it should
Avoid this item. I can't even say whether the official Apple one is any better but this particular product definitely does not work.

The only thing it does is mirror the home screen and even then only after you push the cable in and out and back in again. I tried this on two iphones and two ipad 3s.

With regard video:
iPlayer - NO
YouTube -...
Published on 6 Oct. 2012 by Beagle


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
This didn't work at all, so a waste of money. Don't be tempted to give it a go because of its low price, it might work for 10 seconds, but that's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars WASTE OF MONEY!!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH.. I have been very careful with using this item as it looks like its made by children, it's shoddy plastic
looks like it could break very easily and in some parts does not even look like it is fixed together . After trying to using it on the very 1st time it worked on my Tv for about 2 mins then came up that it would not work with my iPad 1st generation which it's meant to or so the spec says . I have tried resetting my iPad I have tried resetting the tv and the fact is, it's ABOSOLUTE RUBBISH DO NOT BUY!!! WASTE OF MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I do go on a bit......, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
Was quick delivery for hong kong. but never worked on ipad or iphone4s booooo not to worry Samsung tab 3 and s4 mini do what I wanted apple products to do without use of wire. Go yous guys booo apple. For not being compatible with cheap replicas or gump should just build proper one its made from metal and plastic. Of some description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just don't consider any other source, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
SO cheap and works a treat. Really good value for money provided you are prepared to wait for a delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
Worked once .. NAF. Don't bother waste of money wish I jus paid a little more an got a decent one .. Well annoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hump iPod to tv adaptor, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
Excellent product works really well ,was well surprised with the cost of the adaptor ,I have used the product every day and not had any issues at all ,I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
Works as described, using it to watch netflix app from my iPad onto my TV. Only problem is sometimes it displays "cannot play not supported", but I think this might be an issue with the ipad software...but eventually I always get it working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doc Connector - A Little Fragile, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
Ok for a short time, a little fragile, had to superglue it a few times before it finally gave up the ghost. Good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars You lean but to late, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
Did nit work on my iPad on worked o 4S for two days then stopped not a ery good item it does NOT do what it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GUMP Dock Connector to HDMI HDTV TV Adapter Cable for iPad iPad2 iPad3 iPhone 4/4s iPod iTouch 4 (Personal Computers)
I used this item twice and the wire came away....poor quality and I wouldn't buy again. I will probably buy something a little more expensive to see if it lasts longer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews