Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars14
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2012
The bell its self is fine - dos what it says on the tin - BUT the attachment allows for only an extremely small verity of handlebar diameters, I have a road bike with drop handle bars which it does not fit on despite never having had any problems attaching many other accessories (I have attached it with tape but this is far from ideal)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Neat and compact. Does the job. Had to get a smaller bell as the lights on my bike take up a lot of room but this bell fits in perfectly and doesn't vibrate when I go over bumps as my old bell did.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Simply built with nothing to go wrong really. Takes up hardly any space on the handlebars and is strident enough to awaken the dozy stepping out in front of you.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
It is a simple and beautiful designed item, but of not very good quality. it doesn't work sometimes because it's spring gets loose and it doesn't hit the bell properly. Mine is already ruined because of a slight knock. The top black cap broke and now it is ruined. I gave it an extra star because it is a good looking (but badly built) object.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
The bell isn't quite raised enough. When I secure it on the handlebar, it touches the handle grips, reducing the volume it can produce, so I had to leave it a bit loose for it to work, and it's not very loud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
The bell was delivered on time and packaged suitably. The fastening of the bell was not large enough to fasten round the handlebars of the scooter but lodged well enough for use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
It does it's job but it has plastic body, therefore, it could be damaged easily. that is what had happend to my one. However, it looks good on my son's new scooter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
It dings but not loud enough to be of much use. Looks ok, easy enough to fit but doesn't really do the job. At least it wasn't very expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
It's a bell. It rings. There's nothing much more to say, although amazon require a minimum number of words. EGG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Easy to fit but lasted only a week then the top popped off and need to replace.
Not very robust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)