Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding bread
I bought this bread mix for my husband who has type 2 diabetes, which he manages entirely by a low carb diet. No other bread or mix I had found was really low enough in carbs to be safe, otherwise I would not have spent £4.00 on a packet of bread mix.

However, the bread is so good and lasts so well ( a good week, by which time he has eaten it all), that i have...
Published on 11 Oct 2012 by Agnes Day

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard Bread
This bread mix was easy to make - or so I thought as I obviously did not mix it correctly as it was small and rather hard. Tried again with the second one and - just the same! Would not really recommend it unless you like it that way. My daughter said it tasted ok.
Published 21 months ago by Sushie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding bread, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
I bought this bread mix for my husband who has type 2 diabetes, which he manages entirely by a low carb diet. No other bread or mix I had found was really low enough in carbs to be safe, otherwise I would not have spent £4.00 on a packet of bread mix.

However, the bread is so good and lasts so well ( a good week, by which time he has eaten it all), that i have decided to order it regularly and bake it once a week for him. I use my Kenwood Chef with a dough hook, but even without that it's very quick to make.

It is a very seeded bread, 13% linseed, 12% sesame seed and 12% sunflower seed with plenty of fibre and bran, making a lovely chewy bread which is still quite light. In fact I prefer it to my own home made bread, but try not to eat it since it's more than twice the price!

Apart from the price, I cannot recommend more highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly delicious!, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Ms S. L. Stephens (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
This bread is seedy, chewy, delicious, with a lovely crust. I eat 2-3 slices a day as part of an Atkins diet. I load it up with butter and cheese. It has revolutionised my dieting and makes doing Atkins actually bearable. If it weren't so expensive, I would eat it even when not on a diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bread, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
this was a little expensive but it made a good loaf. I will buy more of this product at a later date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG - amazing, 14 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
I thought that I'd never have bread again on Dukan... I was wrong, this stuff is amazing. It only makes a TINY loaf, but I'm happy with four slices (close to 1.5 normal slices in mass) a day :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely taste, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
Brilliant stuff. A life saver for a child on a ketogenic diet. Best tasting substitute I’ve found and easy to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low carb heaven, especially with cavalier low carb chocolate spread, 28 Jan 2014
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
This bread is really tasty with lashings of cavalier chocolate spread, it's so filling and satisfying. It is loaded with protein and fibre to really satisfy you. Really good buy!!!

Lean gains for life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Jun 2013
By 
goran (rocheste kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
I really like this bread it very seedy and quite dense, which makes it very filling. I have two slices a day which is I find enough & although the slices aren't very big it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps with Carb Dieting, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
Tried a number of similar products but have to say this one is the best, tastes a bit like a whole meal loaf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
Wasn't sure what this would turn out like , but the other reviews were spot in , Greta bread , maybe could do with a little less salt. Loved the fact it was packed with seeds making it super healthy. Will definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard Bread, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g (Personal Care)
This bread mix was easy to make - or so I thought as I obviously did not mix it correctly as it was small and rather hard. Tried again with the second one and - just the same! Would not really recommend it unless you like it that way. My daughter said it tasted ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atkins Day Bread Mix 1x400g
£4.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews