Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin
If you are running windows 7 or above you will need to install drivers which you can find here: [...]. For clear instructions search youtube for spy clock. Hope this is of help to people having difficulty getting video to work. I have virus scanned them.
Published 10 months ago by william Deary

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to scratch
Looks OK, but was not properly packaged. Think this may have been a previous return, but not sure. When it arrived, it was not packaged properly and fell out of the box. Not a good start.

Next thing is the absence of a charging cable, so had to run around the city trying to find a suitable micro 5-pin + USB cable to connect it to my PC to charge. Charging is...
Published 8 months ago by CHRISTOPHER SILVERTHORNE


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
If you are running windows 7 or above you will need to install drivers which you can find here: [...]. For clear instructions search youtube for spy clock. Hope this is of help to people having difficulty getting video to work. I have virus scanned them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to scratch, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
Looks OK, but was not properly packaged. Think this may have been a previous return, but not sure. When it arrived, it was not packaged properly and fell out of the box. Not a good start.

Next thing is the absence of a charging cable, so had to run around the city trying to find a suitable micro 5-pin + USB cable to connect it to my PC to charge. Charging is taking forever.

Did receive a no-quibble full refund when I said I wished to return the clock. This gains the seller an extra star. Also, due to further favourable communication, will award a third star.

All-in-all, if you have the time to get through the garbled instructions, and find a decent enough quality power source, then perhaps you will buy this item. But be warned you will need some patience getting it to work. As for the comment by another buyer on inserting the micro USB, it can be a tiny bit fiddly. but it does go in easily and comes out almost as easily. Just use a pair of tweezers if you have 'stubby' fingers and cannot grip the card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good wee working gadget, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
Was pleasantly suprised its a nice quality little clock appearance wise quite heavy as well, as others have stated the instructions make no sense whatsover but if you go on google theres a link called *watadeeel hd spy analogue clock* for YouTube and he does a perfect demonstration of how it works ,,,, you cant go wrong after watching it,,,, saying that still cant figure out how to get the motion sensor to work, I follow the instructions but it still records without stopping, starting to think its a fault in the clock,,, the pictures and sound are absolutely amazing,,,, a big wow there, was totally not expecting that considering the small amount of money I paid, clock keeps perfect time which is another plus factor,,, I gave it a 4 because despite as I said following the online instructions to the latter I cant get the darn thing just to record in motion detection mode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
As with the spy watch this is a good idea its a nice looking clock but trying to get the functions to work following Chinese english instructions is a nightmare went on line and found some but even they did not help the clock works bought it for a reason but it is not being used for that again like the watch I should have returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The clock that has it all, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
This little device is compact so it fits easily for travel, clear faced and looks great. You get all this and the added security of in room video to play back should you need it if robbed when abroad. Excellent purchase and excellent seller. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
this item is fantastic I had a bit of trouble in my house with one of my children I could not figure out which one was causing the trouble so I brought this and within a day I watched the play back and found out who was doing what easy set up and easy to check out on the computer no problems at all with set up pic quality is good sound is good although you do get the ticking of the clock but did not distract from what I needed it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money and looks good too, 21 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
It's a nice looking clock on top of being a hidden camara. I found the instructions a bit hard to understand until I watched a YouTube video that shows you all you need to know. I have had this item for a while now and no one knows it a camara. Could do with a traval case but you can't have everything. I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spy clock, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
great little spy clock and the picture is clear and so is the sound not like the others that you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
difficult to understand the instruction unless you are from mars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no use to me, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramozz @ Home Office Bed Clock Hidden Mini Dv Dvr Camera Cam 07 (Electronics)
It was delivered on time.small and easy to place just anywhere you like.However,not working...therefore, waist of money and time in this case for me.I am so so disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews