Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, loved it, loved it.
The " cure" storyline throughout season 4 is knicker gripping stuff. You just don't know who or how any of the main characters will be affected. The love triangle between Stefan/elena/Damon draws to a conclusion with a surprising twist. Can't wait got season 5.....
Published 5 months ago by jackonory

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Region 1
DVD turned up new & sealed as described but this was a region 1 DVD! Luckily I have a multiplayer DVD but would not have chosen this one had I known! Didn't see anything obvious to suggest this was region 1!!
Published 2 months ago by MISS R M BAKER


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, loved it, loved it., 1 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
The " cure" storyline throughout season 4 is knicker gripping stuff. You just don't know who or how any of the main characters will be affected. The love triangle between Stefan/elena/Damon draws to a conclusion with a surprising twist. Can't wait got season 5.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best season, 24 Sep 2013
By 
H. Richards "random helen" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
After the first 6 or 7 episodes the plot seems to lose all sanity but it's TVD and you can't not watch it. If only to hope that at some point Elena and Damon will get together.

Not the best season but I think we're all hoping it will lead onto greater things for Season 5.

At the time I bought it, it was a great price and you do get the UV copy if you have any particular favourite episodes you can pop them on a portable device and have TVD wherever you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Region 1, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
DVD turned up new & sealed as described but this was a region 1 DVD! Luckily I have a multiplayer DVD but would not have chosen this one had I known! Didn't see anything obvious to suggest this was region 1!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Season!, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
After a seemingly unsure start, the plot-lines expand and become grounded quickly. The first half will knock in some new mythology, while the second will keep you guessing with its twists, booing at the baddies and even swooning at pairings made and broken.
It even has its deeper moments, calling into question the characters' perceptions on good and evil, as well as the viewers' opinions on the characters' perceived moral soundness and ambiguity respectively.
Altogether a good buy and a great watch. Fans will not be disappointed and I challenge any of you to foresee all of the characters' endings until the moment they spring up at you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
I love the vampire diaries and this lived up to expectations. The delivery was quicker than expected meaning I could move on to this season asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dutch subtitles included!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very happy when the Vampire Diaries arrived, it's a great and fantastic show!
This product also includes Dutch subtitles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
Season 4 was as exciting as expected. There are werewolves, hybrids, vampires and witches - all the things that we have come to expect from the Vampire Diaries thrown together with more supernatural elements to create an edge of the seat atmosphere. The mystery of the love triangle continues to enthral and captivate as the viewer changes camp so many times you end up grateful it isn't you that has to choose between Stephen and Damon ( she does choose eventually). Overall fantastic cant wait for season 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
Loved this searis think its the best 1 so far, love klaus & caraline hope they get together in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good too have a look at, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Mark Brown (Inala Brisbane Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i do love the myths that they are showing more so then the drama of the show it self but it is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for my Grand daughter, she loved it, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013] (DVD)
I ordered it for her birthday I had already obtained the first three episodes and this completed the set, she can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa4982f4)

This product

The Vampire Diaries - Season 4 (DVD + UV Copy) [2013]
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews