Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb...., 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
I bought the DVD after seeing this fantastic documentary on TV..........if you're a big fan of George Martin this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 18 Jan 2013
By 
A. R. Brobbin (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
A great production, a talented interesting man - highly recommended. This is the documentary that George Martin deserves. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Produced by George Martin, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
I saw this on tv & couldn't wait for to come out on DVD. George worked with so many artists as well as the Fabs.
The Goons, Shirley Bassey , Rolf Harris, Jeff Beck ,the list goes on. There are also some extended interviews on the
Extras which are well put together . A good look at his life & his work ,what's not to like.
If you do like this Sir George has written a couple of good books, if you want to delve a bit deeper. ( which I did )
Highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 21 July 2013
By 
Sj Sullivan (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had seen this a few years ago as one of the BBC Arena programmes and enjoyed it. I had to buy it because this has an extended 52 minutes to it, and reveals a great deal more about George Martin and his early life. This DVD does the man justice by not just covering the Beatles period, but all the other acts he produced. A thoroughly well made documentary. I could not fault it, and I have no hesitation in giving it 5 stars. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 9 Jun 2013
By 
Rorymchugh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Very pleased, as a Beatles fan GM is just as important as any of the 4.
Looking for this,
Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
This was bought as a gift and was well received as it had been on a wishlist, good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars George Martin documentary, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
George is one of the persons who had most influence on English culture during the last 40 years and the DVD shows it
Swempa L Sweden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness it was George Martin, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For all the lives that have been touched, changed or affected by this producer and his work, he should have been appreciated a lot more I reckon. That the music industry changed the way it did for the better, has a lot to be thankful for thanks to George Martin. I rate this highly and well worth having in my collection of Beatles stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Produced By George Martin, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
George Martin has a very special place in the British music industry as the man who discovered the Beatles, but he also produced many other artiste's on the Parlophone label of EMI. This dvd tells of his start in the recording industry and how he came to be in charge of Parlophone. There are many interesting interviews and for lovers of the music and recording industry this dvd is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Jose Molist Diaz (Barcelona, catalunya,España) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
George Martin: the Five Beatle. Very interesting about the work of george martin with their artits, the beatles including. perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC]
Produced By George Martin [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] by George Martin (DVD - 2012)
£16.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews