Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Multi Card Reader
Having previously used several mutli card readers, although this one is dearer, it is easily the best. The cards fit without the need to force them in and the transfer data speed is superb. I have been recommended Lexar on a photography website by many users and I can see the reason why.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Peter Young

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars CF card
There is too much opportunity in the CF card slot to mislocate the pins and damage the CF card
The damaged CF card will damage the pins in the camera
Fixing the camera will cost 85-230 depending on brand
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Multi Card Reader, 23 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Peter Young (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Having previously used several mutli card readers, although this one is dearer, it is easily the best. The cards fit without the need to force them in and the transfer data speed is superb. I have been recommended Lexar on a photography website by many users and I can see the reason why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
The card reader looks very neat and tidy when not in use with its open and closed design. My main use is for reading compact flash cards and it is one of the best readers I've used for accepting cards. The USB 3.0 connection is an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Bought this to replace other memory card readers which are only USB2. I download hundreds of photos that are in RAW file format from my CF cards with each file being about 20mbts. This product is much quicker than the others I have and is well made in comparison. Definitely recommend this for anyone using a PC that has USB3 ports and large capacity memory cards to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lexar multi-card reader USB, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Colin Mustoe (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Very quick transfer speeds, even with larger Pro cards, definitely a good buy and the best I've used. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good improvement over USB2 hub, 3 Oct 2013
By 
M. E. Finch "MrEssex" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Good read speeds from SD cards (not tested with other cards). Not the best write speeds, but these things are normally used to transfer data from a camera card to the pc for editing.

Just make sure your motherboard USB3 drivers up to date to achieve decent speeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply luv it, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
I really found it very much use full and quality is high ..... speed of transfering data is up to the mark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lexar USB3 Reader, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Works very well, needed the PCI USB3 card bought at the same time to have a power supply up and running. Very pleased with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Card reader, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
I don't normally write reviews but i was so impressed by this card reader i thought i should for once.
I have previously bought cheaper one which eventually break or cause problems as i did this time, when i got it failed the first time I used it so I sent it back and bought the Lexar instead.
When it arrive i found it well made and solid, having used it a few times i find it fast and trouble free, if you are looking for a card reader try this one you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Pro version - Buy now before it's no longer made, 14 July 2014
By 
G Thurtle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Great USB3.0 card reader. As a professional photographer and studio owner I sometimes get people asking me to read their memory cards. I have the Professional version that reads Compact flash and Secure Digital cards. I normally stay away from 25-1 card readers as historically they are poor. However this one is fantastic.. in fact in my tests it was as fast if not faster than the professional product. I'd recommend this one over the 'professional' version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reader., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexar Multi-Card 25-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader (Accessory)
Fast delivery. Used with compact flash card fast tranfer. Well built only need to light push card into reader. Flip lid to protect when not in use. Not the cheapest card reader I have had but for a first time use was impress 350 photos very quick will time and update review when used more. Worth the extra money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews