Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as expected.
Just like the one that came with my pen. At first it may be a bit scratchy but after a little bit it's very smooth. Great quality and genuine, sure it will last a long
Published on 9 Mar. 2013 by Joey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great pen, but....
I must say I was really impressed with this pen. Very expensive but, equally, very classy.

And then the rot set in. Firstly, the refills last for a surprisingly short period - perhaps a month with minimal daily use. Secondly, the quality fade is very noticeable - in other words, the writing feel is fantastic but somehow the nib becomes compromised after a...
Published 15 months ago by johnverp


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great pen, but...., 16 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Parker 5th Medium Black Refill (Blister Pack) (Office Product)
I must say I was really impressed with this pen. Very expensive but, equally, very classy.

And then the rot set in. Firstly, the refills last for a surprisingly short period - perhaps a month with minimal daily use. Secondly, the quality fade is very noticeable - in other words, the writing feel is fantastic but somehow the nib becomes compromised after a while (worse if you don't use it for a day or two).

In short, I love the pen, and the quality of the writing it delivers initially, but Parker really needs to revisit quality and longevity issues. Spending GBP 4-5 a month to refill an expensive pen doesn't make the package very attractive, I'm afraid to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great as expected., 9 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Parker 5th Medium Black Refill (Blister Pack) (Office Product)
Just like the one that came with my pen. At first it may be a bit scratchy but after a little bit it's very smooth. Great quality and genuine, sure it will last a long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth and Blot Free, 4 April 2014
By 
Calum I. MacLeod "ciml" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These refills are smooth, blot-free and smudge-free. I find they last quite well. The unusual shape keeps the hand in position so the tip adjusts to handwriting very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Parker Refill, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just too expensive for a refiil.
It does not last long.
It has nothing to do with Amazone, it is very bad product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refill fit for purpose, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my Parker 5th pen and need refills so I bought one - I now have a burgundy, purple, blue and black capacity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt last to long, but does the job.., 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the product, yet, it is expensive for what it is plus it doesn't last too long. Then again, if you need this this buy would do fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but pricey, 11 Dec. 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Grays, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker 5th Medium Black Refill (Blister Pack) (Office Product)
These refills for the Parker 5th Technology range perform excellently. However they are currently quite expensive compared to other types of refill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Parker 5th refill, 16 Sept. 2013
By 
M. J. Mcmorland (Leeds, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker 5th Medium Black Refill (Blister Pack) (Office Product)
Not cheap but does what it says on the can (or packet in this case) had to buy I accidentally put the pen through the washing machine :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker 5th Medium Black Refill (Blister Pack) (Office Product)
A really smooth and easy pen to write with - would recommend highly to anybody. The best mix between fountain pen and biro I've come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these pens very smooth refills a tad expensive but still love it, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these pens very smooth refills a tad expensive but still love it would reco to anyone considering one of these pens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews