Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for strength and conditioning using pull up bars.
I have read a few books on strength and conditioning for pull ups, but this is by far the best one. Its not full of fluff talk and gets straight to the point, with clearly laid out examples and pictures, for the price too is excellent value for money.
Published on 20 Jun. 2012 by Max Von Wilfred

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informational book
This acts a great guide for someone interested in working their upper body strength and mass. Quite a short book, but full of good, simple instruction with pictures to illustrate the correct way to carry out each exercise. Particularly good for climbers too!
Published 22 months ago by Simon Partington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for strength and conditioning using pull up bars., 20 Jun. 2012
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have read a few books on strength and conditioning for pull ups, but this is by far the best one. Its not full of fluff talk and gets straight to the point, with clearly laid out examples and pictures, for the price too is excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precise and useful guide, 23 Jun. 2012
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Pull- ups might not seem very hard a thing to perform. If you think so, you are underestimating its importance, complexity and difficulty. There are numerous variations for pull- up and they can get harder with each. A pull-up can do a lot for your body by helping you build a lean and muscular physique without any weights and using very minimal equipments. It is rightly called the king of all bodyweight exercises.

The pull- up bible gives you all the information that you could possibly need to know about a pull- up. There are many books about pull- ups but none of them comes at par with this book. It does not beat around the bush but comes right to the point. Plus, there are excellent pictures and examples that make it easy to comprehend and follow. I strongly think that it is entirely worth the price. There are amazing tricks and tips about pull- ups that will did me a lot of good in terms of your physique. The pull- up bible shall guide you on how to rightly do the pull-up and how to get better at it. It shall give that necessary boost to your health and fitness plan that shall leave you desiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step-by-step instructions:, 1 July 2012
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
My girlfriend purchased this book for me. It provides complete information to the pull-up from beginning to perform some of the hardest pull-up variations. There is also complete information about equipments (pull-up bars, gymnastic rings etc) too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, Would Recommend, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The author is a former Royal Marine, a unit which places great emphasis on upper body strength. This short book takes that experience and lays it out in a simple way. I have never been great at Pull Ups but have taken on board advise in this book and they are improving. Together with the advice given in the authors other books on press ups, core strength and conditioning I have designed my own simple programme that is really tough and needs little kit. At the end of my workouts in my local gym, when I can manage to raise my head from its pool of sweat and look around, I realise that a large number of people are kidding themselves with their efforts to get fit. I would recommend reading what the author has to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very motivating and to the point:, 30 Jun. 2012
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this easy to follow guide to the Pull-up. Ashley Kalym's extensive knowledge made me feel confident I could accomplish my fitness goals and his encouragement in the book gave me the motivation to succeed. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to get in shape and stay there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This a great step by step book for progressing through a variety of excerises involving a pull up bar.Each exercise is given a walk through both textually and pictorially, making it easy to see how it is achieved. The exercises increase in difficulty as you progress through the book, meaning that there is no excuse for getting in a rut and not progressing.

Unlike weight training making bodyweight exercises more challenging is not simply a case of adding more weight but of putting different movements, holds and grips into practice, engaging the mind and body, increasing strength and flexibility. This book gives you those progressions in a functional and clear way.

It's not crammed with hyperbole, spurious claims or waffle and is written in a style to get the most out of each word. Short enough to skim through, detailed enough to use a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 17 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wasn't sure if anything new I would learn from this book but I went ahead buying it because the price is reasonable and was curious. In my opinion it is very well written and useful for anyone who is looking to gain some strength and muscle in a cost effective way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informational book, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This acts a great guide for someone interested in working their upper body strength and mass. Quite a short book, but full of good, simple instruction with pictures to illustrate the correct way to carry out each exercise. Particularly good for climbers too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book really is the pull-up bible., 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book really is the pull-up bible.

It is very comprehensive.

The exercises are well described, and well illustrated.

Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good material but more comprehensive books available, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pull-up Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Decent material, but with so many other more comprehensive books on the market covering calisthenics I'd be more inclined to suggest them unless you have a real specific focus on pull up progressions but most other books cover this in equal if not more detail. Convict Conditioning, Overcoming Gravity and Bodyweight Strength Training Anatomy are just a few examples I can think of.

That said, still worth a read if like me you are a calisthenics enthusiast and are serious about attaining proper form in your pull up progressions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews