Customer Reviews


13 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best Vodka ever
Having tried all the usual brands of Vodka obtainable at the local offy or supermarket, trying this blew my mind with the absolute pleasure of drinking it freezing cold from the freezer neat. It is far superior to any other vodka, trust me, nothing comes that close.
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Mr. Peter M. Bond

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very smooth vodka
i first tried this after getting a minature bottle in a collection which included gin and whisky. I was very keen to try Five vodka. A friend had said how good it was.

It compared very favourably with both Russian Standard and Absolut vodka. It has slightly more of a taste than either. Russian Standard is quite sharp and a very clean taste whereas Absolut is as...
Published 23 months ago by maatmouse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very smooth vodka, 27 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
i first tried this after getting a minature bottle in a collection which included gin and whisky. I was very keen to try Five vodka. A friend had said how good it was.

It compared very favourably with both Russian Standard and Absolut vodka. It has slightly more of a taste than either. Russian Standard is quite sharp and a very clean taste whereas Absolut is as clean but has more of a 'vodka' taste.

Five vodka is slightly rougher than both. There is a wilder edge to it, which may come from the water used, which is Brecon mineral water and has a distinctive taste. It is still a very clean taste and I drank it neat, which gives a good comparison tasting, rather than adding anything to it. That said, this drink goes very well with Fever Tree tonic water.

Very impressed with this stuff. It stands up very favourably to vodkas from abroad and in particular, Russian vodkas. If you don't want to drink Russian vodka for idealogical reasons, but still want a clean, fresh vodka taste, then go for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best Vodka ever, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. Peter M. Bond (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
Having tried all the usual brands of Vodka obtainable at the local offy or supermarket, trying this blew my mind with the absolute pleasure of drinking it freezing cold from the freezer neat. It is far superior to any other vodka, trust me, nothing comes that close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10 would get drunk again, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
Very smooth vodka, clean vodka. I typically dislike drinking any spirit neat, however this was very pleasant to drink neat or on the rocks. Much better than Vault Vodka (http://amzn.to/1zj5niy) which is similarly priced. 10/10 would get drunk again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new fire from the dragon, 26 May 2014
By 
Mr. S. Bust-webber "SBWInterests" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
This is an amazing vodka, don't expect it to taste like any other. You must at least try this. The opaque bottle can make drinking it quite dangerous if you don't measure out properly. Best drank ice cold and good with tonic as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smoothest Vodka, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
First time I tried this was in Brecon. It is now my favorite vodka. A great price for it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
I was told hold smooth this vodka was by a friend and i was not dissapointed. Delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
stunning vodka one of my favourites
smooth and gentle to drink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
This vodka is so smooth and I can taste all the flavours in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
This Is extremely smooth and I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Five Vodka 70cl (Wine)
Great for a present, the bottle is impeccable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Five Vodka 70cl
Five Vodka 70cl by Five Vodka
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews