Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, not quite perfect!
We bought this initially for a family holiday as our 2 and a half-year-old no longer fit in his travel cot - and went for the Junior rather than the My First version so it would last him longer.

The bad news: mainly the fact that it was very noisy, we could hear from downstairs every time he turned over as the cover rubbed against the airbed. We plan to try...
Published 19 months ago by Fiona Dexter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great but alright
Purchased this bed for a visit to grandparents so needed something relatively cheap and cheerful. Bed is good size and simple to put together (put mattress in bedding and blow up!) but the bedding fabric is 100% synthetic which I am not a fan of at all (nylon sheets anyone?). Will make some cotton bedding for the next trip.
Mattress needs to be blown up pretty hard...
Published 10 months ago by ana


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, not quite perfect!, 16 Aug. 2013
By 
Fiona Dexter (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
We bought this initially for a family holiday as our 2 and a half-year-old no longer fit in his travel cot - and went for the Junior rather than the My First version so it would last him longer.

The bad news: mainly the fact that it was very noisy, we could hear from downstairs every time he turned over as the cover rubbed against the airbed. We plan to try putting another layer of fabric in between to reduce the squeaking! Also he managed to wake himself a couple of times when he rolled over too far and ended up with the bed on top of him, luckily he thought this was quite funny and being an airbed there was no chance of him getting squashed! Also the small pump which is included is very hard work.

The good news: apart from those two incidents he slept like a log for the whole fortnight, on two different hotel floors and in the cottage. We used our larger dual-action pump which we already had for our guest airbed at home, which had this inflated in under a minute and even rolled up in the integral bag for transport along with the bed. Takes up very little space in the car, certainly massively lighter and smaller when packed than the travel cot it replaced, and he was very keen to get in and snuggle down.

On the whole a good buy, very practical and handy for holidays. We will certainly use it again and again. Shame about the noise though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great but alright, 21 May 2014
By 
ana (a sunny day in the UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this bed for a visit to grandparents so needed something relatively cheap and cheerful. Bed is good size and simple to put together (put mattress in bedding and blow up!) but the bedding fabric is 100% synthetic which I am not a fan of at all (nylon sheets anyone?). Will make some cotton bedding for the next trip.
Mattress needs to be blown up pretty hard but ok for a toddler. Probably wouldn't recommend for a larger child as the mattress is quite high with no internal walls to keep it from bulging in the middle (but not dramatically) so they might end up rolling off the side (that's air mattresses for you I suppose).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars noisy, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
this item was very noisy every time my son moved it sounded like rubbing a balloon would not recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
The bed was faulty - deflated within minutes of my little boy lying on it. The cover was incredibly thin and the fabric felt very cheap. Made an awful squeaking sound every time my son rolled around which wasn't very much as it deflated. Awaiting refund. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just what it says, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
excellent very happy with this although there was know carry case with it as stated but does the job just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
Bought on request for grandson (2) and reported to be a success. Ideal for holiday, camping or when extra small visitors appear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
Really easy to put together and was ideal for my daughters 3 year old friend who came to stay. like the fact you can wash the covers as her friend has accidents and with this bed its no big deal just goes into the washing mashine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Travel Anywhere, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
This bed was purchased as a travel bed and is awesome, easy to inflate and very comfortable, it makes for a sound nights sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
I haven't actually seen it yet as it went straight to the Grandparents, but they love it, and said it was easy to put up and it's a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed (Kitchen & Home)
Great bed for taking on holiday or to stay with family. My son loves it calls it his holiday bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boys Junior Generic ReadyBed
£25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews