Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Think Like.... Very Hilarious Movie!
I really enjoyed this movie. It had drama, romance, tragedy and some serious humor. It is a perfect antidote to Tyler Perry's depressing 'For Colored Girls' which I ordered along with 'Think Like A Man'.

No need to discuss the "battle of the sexes" plot but for me the movie did have a few cringe inducing moments but didn't treat the subject either too lightly...
Published on 31 Oct 2012 by Mr. M. Hetep

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arghhhhh
Avoid it like the plague unless you are hormonal, lonely or have low self esteem. I managed 20 minutes before I began to lose the will to live.
Published 1 month ago by Jimmy


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Think Like.... Very Hilarious Movie!, 31 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. M. Hetep (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this movie. It had drama, romance, tragedy and some serious humor. It is a perfect antidote to Tyler Perry's depressing 'For Colored Girls' which I ordered along with 'Think Like A Man'.

No need to discuss the "battle of the sexes" plot but for me the movie did have a few cringe inducing moments but didn't treat the subject either too lightly or too seriously. So all in all I'd definitely say this is a very good movie worth purchasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
very good movie. I enjoyed it because you can watch it with anyone, even your children. very funny too. Another one for my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arghhhhh, 6 Oct 2014
Avoid it like the plague unless you are hormonal, lonely or have low self esteem. I managed 20 minutes before I began to lose the will to live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice - Not great but hits the spot, 8 Oct 2014
Whilst with this story line it had great potential I thought it took a while to warm up. My initial feelings were luke warm but towards the end I got into it. If the first half of the movie had been as good as the second half it would have been a great movie.

Good theme, makes you stop and think.

On the whole i enjoyed it. Recommended for a night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really funny, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This film is hilarious, makes you look at your relationship in a whole new light. Understand your man and what he means when he does certain things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Romcom at it's finest!, 2 Nov 2014
By 
Ingrid (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I love this movie! It really made me laugh and amongst other things it had a strong black cast - Michael Ealy, Gabrielle Union and Taraji P Henson to name a few, plus Kevin Hart . The soundtrack was good and John Legend's track -The Best You Ever Had, was so hot!
If you want a laugh and a look at how to play the relationship game, check this film out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I Love this movie!!!!!! it came on time and everything was great, so yeah I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great chick flick!!, 17 Jun 2014
I loved this film. Great chick flick. Was funny & romantic. Definitely my type of film!! Would definitely recommend to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 13 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Ive watch this film a number of times already and I enjoy it so much. It gives account of five different couples in five different relationships which have different complex issues. Anyone can relate to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it so much, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
The only critic I have is that I wish the delivery could be a lot quicker. But it did arrive within the time frame they said it would be. It was new and I enjoyed the movie so much. That is if you're into that sort of films, and I am. I'm gonna order more from them as the prizes are very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012]
Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012] by Tim Story (DVD - 2012)
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews