Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars103
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2015
Bit like a car filled with kangaroo juice, just when you think it's going to get going it jumps and judders to a halt, all over the place this film, start stop, start stop...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Disappointment usually runs in line with most horror films of recent years and this is Definately one of them. Poor storyline, poor cast and not remotely scary in any way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
What a boring storyline!!!! Film was slow and acting too!!! Not scary atall😩Don't be fooled by the front picture on the DVD cover!! Waste of money!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Held off watching this before as was put off by some poor reviews, but was surprised. Enjoyed it and didn't expect the direction it took.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Slow plodding story line with a predicable course. Few scares and a waste of an evening. Still, I have another coffee cup coaster
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
one the must dull dumb movies of the past 14 years! bad and not in a so bad it's funny kind of way move on do not watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
The pact was originally a Sundance celebrated short film, later extended to feature-length and it really does show. Independent horror is in great condition provided you look in the right places, a claim that become a hard task to justify when this is the public face of such cinematic production. The horror is all build up and no pay off; indeed the moments before the scare do set up a nicely menacing atmosphere. When the payoff comes, it falls into two groups, one is the overplayed and cheap and the second is the silly. The silly wins out for the pact, especially when it comes down to the big twist. Before that characters float in the air and scream at slamming doors, then the ghosts - or whatever is doing all these menacing shenanigans - do parlour tricks, they turn on laptops and load up Google maps. It's a good job that someone knows how do to something as the lead character is useless, she actually Google's Judas. The star, Casper Van Diem, is equally useless as the local police investigator. To surmise in a singular pithy comment, the pact is a horror film made by someone who doesn't like horror.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
great horror makes u jump in places and good acting . i enjoyed this very much and could watch over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
I will be willing to watch this again,even if just to pick up the details i missed first time. It is quite ambiguous in places,but it has some good scares.
The basic story is this girl's sister goes missing (we see her walk into a dark doorway) and she goes to see what's going on,another girl goes missing and there's a story about a man in a room spying on others in the house,dark secrets within in the house and all that. It's all a bit weird,but not awful.
I did think the bit where the ghost was throwing the girl about was well done,and there are some great moments of glimses of things in the background which i liked. It's not the best horror i've seen this year,but it's probably not likely to the the worst.
There's a fair bit of nothing much at times and a slightly confusing story if you're not fully concentrating,but for me there's enough interesting moments to make it quite watchable,i suspect next time i watch it,i'll up the rating.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
I have a theory that these scary type US horror films don't translate so well to the tastes of British audiences, (judging by the audible complaints by some cinema goers, not that it bothered me!)

Up until a point it is very much a suspense, scary type movie, (rather like the Paranormal Activity franchise if you like). However, in the later part of the movie its a pure horror movie.

Due to the suspense type plot, I believe that it works best on the big screen and I won't enjoy it so much on DVD if I were to see it again. (That said I will probably see it again on DVD!)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)