Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I wanted but I liked it better...?...!
Don't anticipate lamps flying across rooms or spinning heads. Anticipate being scared though, even if your not the suspense will make the movie more fun for you :) cant argue with that!
It's a quiet movie from the point of view of one character throughout the movie. She investigates a house in search of her suddenly missing sister. There are some creepy moments but...
Published 14 months ago by Oh My Gaskarth!

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty average In"Pact",and not too many scares!
I dont know how this can boast the U.K.s number one box office smash,its pretty average to tell the truth,quick description,Mother dies,daughter phones her sister to tell her moms dead and to come to the funeral,before sister gets there,the first sister and cousen disappear.The movie then focuses around the house and its hidden secrets.A little bit of the supernatural and...
Published 3 days ago by Malcolm McDonald


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I wanted but I liked it better...?...!, 26 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
Don't anticipate lamps flying across rooms or spinning heads. Anticipate being scared though, even if your not the suspense will make the movie more fun for you :) cant argue with that!
It's a quiet movie from the point of view of one character throughout the movie. She investigates a house in search of her suddenly missing sister. There are some creepy moments but it will seem slow moving at first. Perservere with it because it gets flipping awesome. Then it just gets really strange and creepy and you cant look away even though you want to. Wait I forgot there is one scene when an object flys across the room and it may actually make you jump right off your seat!
It's not super scary and its not paranormal but I love it and its become one of my Top 5!
Give it a go, you'll be pleasantly surprised! Just don't expect super paranormal activities!

Hope this helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Must-See Ghostly Thriller!, 13 Sep 2012
By 
K. Daniels "Kyle" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
I originally caught The Pact in the cinemas, going in with very little knowledge about the film. Needless to say, I was blown away by it! This is an incredible ghost film that has a plot which twists and turns constantly, leaving you always on the edge of your seat. It makes a refreshing change to watch a horror/thriller that doesn't rely on gore and unnecessary jump scares to freak you out.

If you like films like The Others, What Lies Beneath, The Sixth Sense or even Insidious - then this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MOMMY, WHO IS THAT BEHIND YOU?, 17 Jun 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
The film opens with a close up of a green iris. The eye blinks and then it becomes blue. We then move onto a film that is seeming unrelated to the eye or the title.

Nicole (Agnes Bruckner) is at her mother's house. The camera angles give us the feeling Nicole is being watched. Agnes Bruckner gives us a good performance as someone who is feeling creepy. Her mother has passed on and Nicole is making the arrangements. We discover this family was not very tight and has every member has numerous issues.

Nicole disappears the night before her biker/waitress sister Annie (Caity Lotz) shows up. Annie occupies her mother's house and also cares for Nicole's daughter (Dakota Bright) who she has met for the first time. Weird things start to happen in the house until Annie seeks refuge at the police station.

At this point an unkempt Bill Creek (Casper Van Dien) shows up. The ghost starts to leave Annie clues. The suspense/thriller/ horror aspect was good. Once you find out what is going on, it takes the film down a peg.

I wasn't sure what they were trying to accomplish with the very end. It took a certain "seriousness" out of the production.

PARENTAL GUIDE: F-bombs, no sex, no nudity. Caity Lotz legs and cleavage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pact review, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
After ordering this dvd, I became quite dubious whether I had done the right thing, but after viewing it I was pleasantly surprised I do like a good suspenseful film but this one was very frightening in places and certainly made one think alot about the psychic Ithings about us whether we think they exist or not.Anyway I would say watch it if you dare and enjoy. D Bowen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great film plenty of twist and jumpy scenes, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pact [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
great film plenty of twist and jumpy scenes,good value for money excellent service delivered on time, would recommend the film and the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant dvd., 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
This film is brilliant! It keeps you on the edge of your seat guessing what this is all about and why 2 people have gone missing and what happened in that room!? Keeps you thinking what is going to happen next. Very creepy looking house where the girls mother lived. I definitely recommend this dvd. It will keep you in suspense and guessing all the time. Had me hooked anyway. Great creepy story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
excellent quality good price excellent film and good story very interesting would recommend to anyone who loves horror and twists to them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another twist in the tale, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
Very interesting storyline, I really enjoyed this film, the characters were well acted, although if you're looking for lots of ghosts you might feel a little let down, there is a ghost theme of course but again, its the living that make this film disturbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty average In"Pact",and not too many scares!, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
I dont know how this can boast the U.K.s number one box office smash,its pretty average to tell the truth,quick description,Mother dies,daughter phones her sister to tell her moms dead and to come to the funeral,before sister gets there,the first sister and cousen disappear.The movie then focuses around the house and its hidden secrets.A little bit of the supernatural and a few mild scares to an anti climatical climax makes as said,for an average shocker,however,the supernatural scenes are"drag around the room and throw against the wall"pretty good.Not bad enough to give one star and certainly not good enough for five,so im going halfway, watchable but not memorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good thriller, 29 July 2014
By 
This review is from: The Pact [DVD] (DVD)
Not the best thriller ever made, but not a bad effort. The story is about a girls past, discovering hidden secrets in the house she has returned to since leaving as a child. In particular a room that she has no memory of. She also soon learns that she isn’t alone in the house. Quite creepy with a good twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pact [Blu-ray]
The Pact [Blu-ray] by Nicholas McCarthy (Blu-ray - 2012)
6.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews