Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Job
Brilliant waterbottle cage, does what its supposed to do.
Lightweight, cheap and strong
Delivery was very promt too.
100% recommended to anyone
Published on 9 July 2011 by joe

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish
I bought two of these based on other reviews. They look sturdy enough, but thats it, they only look it.
There is a thin sleeve on the actual mounting plate into which the main cage slides. I would guess that it is supposed to be welded or glued into this. Not the case with the ones I received. The cage does not sit in-line with the bike frame and sticks out on one...
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by irishbill76


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Job, 9 July 2011
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
Brilliant waterbottle cage, does what its supposed to do.
Lightweight, cheap and strong
Delivery was very promt too.
100% recommended to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 14 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. Efan R. F. Jones (N.W.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
like the other review a lucozade bottle is to small so i poured it into a bottle that fits :) This is a very sturdy product and it is made from high quality aluminium. There is no reason not to buy this for your bike. Plus it's not too heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
I bought two of these based on other reviews. They look sturdy enough, but thats it, they only look it.
There is a thin sleeve on the actual mounting plate into which the main cage slides. I would guess that it is supposed to be welded or glued into this. Not the case with the ones I received. The cage does not sit in-line with the bike frame and sticks out on one side, a small inconvenience if it was possible to bend it back, but it isnt as the whole thing snaps back to its off-centre position when you let go. As if that wasnt bad enough, due to the main cage sliding about, inserting a bottle pushes the cage out from its mount and I wouldnt be surprised if the whole thing falls out one day while I'm cycling along. Raleigh used to make quality products...what went wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight and easy to fit, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
Lightweight and easy to fit. Does the job for which it is intended. Appears to be and feels like anodised aluminium so won't corrode. I use a standard half litre supermarket bottle with a wetted sponge kitchen wipe wrapped round it which , through evaporation, keeps the water cooler (I think) on hot days and stops the bottle rattling as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
This was relatively cheap and lightweight but a pity it does not come with fitting screws - if you have spare screws, no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
Good value and retains bottle in all conditions. Bottle comes in and out easily too. The paint coating has also proved to be durable over the few months I have used it. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 14 Oct 2013
By 
M. Plunkett (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
It easily fitted to my mountain bike, it's not the most stylish of bottle holders, but if you want it for its practical use I'd recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and does the job, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
Fits easily to the bike and holds a normal size drink bottle. Smaller than I expected but still does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!!!!, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
Strong, sterdy, cheap, lightweight, i fitted it with lots of ease i would strongly recommend this
This to anyone.
J
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bottle Cage, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Bottle Cage (Sports)
Great Bottle Cage .

Made from Strong Alloy.
Weight only 62 grams .

Is strong enough Road and Mountain Bike Use.
Fits 800 ml Water Bottles, without breaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Bottle Cage
3.20 - 5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews