Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, fun product let down by poor strap design, 18 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Our baby loves this door bouncer, and it keeps her (and us!) amused for ages. The harness is comfortable and fully adjustable as you would expect, and the attachment bracket is very clever, with strong spring-loaded tongs to grasp the door frame (providing there is a protruding lip on either side, which was only the case for one of our door frames - worth bearing in mind).

Putting baby into the harness is a doddle, and I tend to lay her on her back and wriggle up the harness from below, which seems to work well.

Unfortunately, the shoulder straps are not cushioned or protected in any way, which can somtimes result in the strap rubbing against baby's neck - this is a shame, as to me it would seem to be quite an obvious safety / comfort issue to address, however I have overcome this by attaching padded velcro shoulder straps from the pushchair, which can be removed and replaced as needed. So, in summary:

Positives:
+ Sturdy design
+ Adjustable for height, shoulder straps, harness
+ Great fun!

Negatives:
- Lack of shoulder strap padding
- Attachment bracket may not be suitable for all doors

I would definitely recommend this product for the hours of entertainment it will provide to all, but the shoulder strap issue means that I award this product 4 stars overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous success, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Colourful and well designed. My 5 month old grandson absolutely loved it. He fitted comfortably into the harness, which is easy to put on and the height can be raised or lowered quickly and easily. He got the idea immediately and the joy of being independently mobile was clearly evident in his beaming smile and chuckling response. He is clearly a chip off the old block his father, my son, loved his Tippitoes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loves bouncing, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
My granddaughter is 7months old and loves to bounce in her bouncer. I had one of these when my children were little and they are great for strengthening little legs and babies enjoy bouncing so much. Fast delivery too so very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
This bouncer is great, my 7 month old loves it. She hasn't quite got the hang of bouncing in it yet but still loves it all the same.
Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Absolutely brilliant. My Grandson loves his bouncer and looks forward to on every visit his grumpy old granddad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for 6 month old grandson who appears delighted with it, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Bought for 6 month old grandson who appears delighted with it. Fits door frames in older and modern houses is. Sturdy and supportive, I would definitley buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, 8 April 2015
By 
The Evil Doctor (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
An absolutely fantastic little bouncer. Our 6 month old daughter absolutely loves being in it, screaming in delight while bouncing around. Yes, there are no accompanying toys or distractions like with the Jumparoo's etc, but you can place toys close to baby to interact with instead. The unit has an excellent quality, solid finish, and is ultra-easy to fit and remove from above the door. Baby is also held very safely using strong, comfortable material. At this price, this is truly unbeatable entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Great product well built and feels safe for my wee boy to use although it's hard to fully trust something that's hanging from your door frame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth every penny, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Happy with this purchase. Baby loves it as I knew she would. Had one for my son 20 years ago so some things never go out of fashion.
Arrived well packaged and in good time. Item is strong. Able to adjust in a variety of ways to fit little one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red (Baby Product)
Best bouncer around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tippitoes Doorway Bouncer - Red
£25.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews