Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down
I took this book on holiday with me and just could not put it down. I loved the way the author linked the past and the present, I will definately be reading more by this author.
Published on 23 July 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor ending
What terrible ending. Did she run out if time? Enjoyed this story until the abrupt ending. Reminded me if school essays,when couldn't be bothered to write anymore-
Published on 19 Mar. 2013 by Diana de Vos


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
I took this book on holiday with me and just could not put it down. I loved the way the author linked the past and the present, I will definately be reading more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this book, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read. the only fault with it, in my opinion, is that it ended rather suddenly. I felt that it needed a further chapter on Laura. However, I still thoroughly enjoyed the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. The way the author manages to link between different characters and times is clever, making the story smoothly flow. This is an easy to read book, but not trashy, will seek out others by the same author for holiday reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daisys Secret, 9 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
It was a very good story and the links were quite good, the only criticism I have is that the story ended abruptly without Laura's conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new to kindle, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
having just purchased a kindle im looking at new writers, read the book over the weekend liked the author and have just purchased three more books written by her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read . could not put it down.kept me glued till the end.would like to read more of Freda Lightfoot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor ending, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
What terrible ending. Did she run out if time? Enjoyed this story until the abrupt ending. Reminded me if school essays,when couldn't be bothered to write anymore-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book was sad to arrive at the end
I am now looking at other books by dread lightfoot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great war time read, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
Not quite finished this, but have really enjoyed the saga which is set in the lake district during war time and also a parallel in modern day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read., 11 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. C. Levett (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy's Secret (Kindle Edition)
This was the first book I have read by Freda Lightfoot but I will certainly read more. This was just one of those books I didn't want to put down. The story features Daisy and her grand daughter Laura and keeps going back from past to present. Daisy had a baby out of wedlock when she was very young, much to the disgust of her controlling mother Rita. Rita made arrangements for the baby to be adopted after birth and with war breaking out sent Daisy away as an evacuee. She ended up living with her Aunt and Uncle (lots happens in between which I won't go into) and running a guest house from their isolated home.
Laura in the present has now inherited the house and is trying to escape an unhappy marriage, to a husband who is determined to have his cut of the property that Laura now owns. Laura is trying to find out as much as she can about her grandmother Daisy and what caused the rift between her father and Daisy, and also to re-open the guest house. A great read for those who enjoy family saga's. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daisy's Secret
Daisy's Secret by Freda Lightfoot
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews