Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super
This has got to be one of the most well-balanced fighting games I have ever played. Every character plays well, and you can be pulling of some mad over-the-top moves against more than 20 opponents. As much as I like Street Fighter style beat-em-ups, this was far more enjoyable. Here the story mode has actual substance, there are hundreds of challenges in the STAR labs...
Published 16 months ago by A. FISHER

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as other formats
This game is cool, you can play story mode, single fight and battle mode. Now to the part that throws the game off you cannot play with your friends online, you just select online and it chooses any random player to fight. And no is never really online. Also apple lovers I'm sure most of you have the injustice app, and we're informed that you can unlock special items from...
Published 4 months ago by obi igbonoba


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as other formats, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game is cool, you can play story mode, single fight and battle mode. Now to the part that throws the game off you cannot play with your friends online, you just select online and it chooses any random player to fight. And no is never really online. Also apple lovers I'm sure most of you have the injustice app, and we're informed that you can unlock special items from the console version using the ios version and unlock items from ios version using the console version, we'll not on the wii u version, I was disappointed as I have the app and unlocked console items but I bought the wii u version, so everything I unlocked for the console version is floating in space one more thing not dlc supported I mean they only just got lobo, zod, scorpion and batgirl available but it is not dlc supported. My advise is that it is a goos game but just probably get it on any format exct nintendo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 5 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This has got to be one of the most well-balanced fighting games I have ever played. Every character plays well, and you can be pulling of some mad over-the-top moves against more than 20 opponents. As much as I like Street Fighter style beat-em-ups, this was far more enjoyable. Here the story mode has actual substance, there are hundreds of challenges in the STAR labs mode, and dozens of Battle modes and unlockables to find. I haven't played it online yet, and I'm not a massive one for network play, but there is a wealth of things to do offline it will keep you busy for hours. Easily one of my favourite Wii U titles so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery, mediocre game, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
The delivery was flawless, it arrived in the day they said it would and was in perfect condition.
The game itself is mediocre and only good for little fun. This is my personal opinion for the game because, although i like brawlers, the controls feel clunky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fight!, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Ever since Mortal Kombat vs DC, I've longed for an updated DC fighting game and finally here it is.

Ok. so it's been out for a while, but having moved from owning this on the 360 to the Wii U it's good to know that the Wii U version is just as good, despite a few differences.

The most notable change is with online, with less options for lobbies and a far simpler matching solution, though it still works well when you can find a match.

Secondly, the control scheme is redesigned for the touchscreen pad, albeit slightly, and does make use of it. I still found myself using the physical controls, however.

The single player story contains some well written material that sees heroes jumping to different dimensions to defeat alternate versions of themselves. It's quite complicated to begin with but soon makes more sense. This also unlocks extra skins and cards and is well worth playing through simply for the story and the excellent voice acting.

All the hallmarks of a Mortal Kombat game are here, with a few alterations such as Fatalities replaced by 'Super Moves' that are less gruesome but equally fun to watch. The interactive stages, some with multiple levels, are well thought out and fun to fight in, with my favourite being the Batcave.

In addition to the main single player, you have STAR Labs missions, which involve completing specific actions,and a more classic arcade style battle against multiple opponents. Add the offline and online multiplayer and you have a pretty hefty set of game modes.

If you own a Wii U and enjoyed Tekken Tag on it (also highly recommended for the extras the Wii U brings) then this is a must have purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kapow!, 22 July 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Came when stipulated.Good looking, plays well. The most fun is to be had when playing locally against another player. Some of the finishing moves rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best fighting games, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great fighting game! Better than the Marvel equivalent! Hours of fun and many great options and challenges. DC comics heroes are well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who'd win in a fight, Batman or Superman.....or The Flash or Wonder Woman......, 4 May 2013
By 
N. BALDWIN "Bodme" (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I will keep this short and just say the marriage of the Mortal Kombat gameplay and the characters of DC comics makes for a great fighter.

This is also a great game for newcomers to the genre to try out, doing away with the overly complex combos of old.

I played through the story mode, which whilst a tad confusing to none comic book readers (don't worry it's all clear in the end), is rather good.

The game has a wealth of options and if it wasn't for the amount of people 'rage quitting' the online mode would be perfect.

I believe the main purpose of this game was to make people aware of the lesser known DC comics characters such as Aqua Man and Hawk Girl in preparation for the inevitable Justice League film. And it does it very well.

The Wii U game pad can be used to display a combo list and I actually prefer using the gamepad to the pads on the other consoles.

All in all a great purchase for fans of the source material and genre alike.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm Superman!, 2 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I've spent the past week playing over Injustice on the Wii U and have been extremely impressed by the experience. I'm not a huge fan of the Mortal Kombat games and did presume that Injustice would borrow from the MK vs DC game, happily I was mistaken and the guys and gals at Netherrealm have really put something very special out.

Regardless of what version you pick up the game is extremely accessible for players of all experiences and with the training to get you up with the basics your be throwing up the combos like the good old days of Killer Instinct.

However I would point out that the real driver for me with this game was the story, while it's quick to complete (1.5 days) it was enjoyable and well presented that made you really feel that lots of attention to the original injustice story had been wrapped up in this fighting mechanic gameplay.

The various characters that you have to hand all feel powerful, for heroes and villains I guess that is the right thing to do, especially how strong characters hurl cars while lighter nimble folk use the objects to propel them in directions out of reach from the other player.

Graphically the title is hit and miss, some textures look extremely flat and dated while in other areas the game looks astonishing to look, made all the more impressive by the transition scenes, as you fly through rock or crash into fighting giants and then thrown back into the match, it makes each fight feel different with the potential for some unknown surprise to occur.

So why only 4 stars, because while it's a great game I think that it's not 100% it doesn't stand up to my all time fighter being Dead or Alive 4 and to me it's certainly come a long way from what Mortal Kombat presented us with before. You can certainly see this is just one of many games coming in the Injustice universe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Good. Game nice price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo is 4 kids!!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Superb story and great action/moves time to buy a wii u people! Such great value too I had a great time playing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U)
Injustice: Gods Among Us (Nintendo Wii U) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Nintendo Wii U)
£15.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews